Skip To Main Content

Faculty Lab Information and Contacts

Advanced Biomaterials, 3D Bioprinting, and Regenerative Medicine 

Location: 3044 & 3055 ETB
Head: Dr. Akhilesh K. Gaharwar

Advanced Spectroscopy

Location: 2043 & 2044 ETB
Head: Dr. Vladislav Yakovlev

Bioelectronics, Biosensors and Biochips

Location: 2051 ETB
Head: Dr. Anthony Guiseppi-Elie

Bioinspired Translational Microsystems

Location: 2040 & 3043A ETB
Head: Dr. Abhishek Jain

Bio-instructive Materials

Location: 3041 ETB
Head: Dr. Daniel Alge

Biomedical Device

Location: 2055 & 2056 ETB
Head: Dr. Duncan Maitland

Biomedical Optics

Location: 1051 ETB
Head: Dr. Kristen Maitland

Biosensor Systems and Materials

Location: 1049 ETB
Head: Dr. Mike McShane

BMEN Prototyping

Location: 2052 ETB
Head: Dr. Balakrishna Haridas

Cardiac Mechanics

Location: 2055 & 2056 ETB
Head: Dr. John Criscione

Cellular Biomechanics

Location: 3055 & 3056 ETB
Head: Dr. Roland Kaunas

Computational Cardiovascular Bioengineering

Location: 1039 ETB
Head: Dr. Reza Avazmohammadi

Embedded Signal Processing

Location: 2027 ETB
Head: Dr. Roozbeh Jafari

Molecular Biomechanics

Location: 2028 ETB
Head: Dr. Wonmuk Hwang


Location: 116 HTIB
Head: Dr. Samuel Mabbott

Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Radiofrequency

Location: 111 USB
Head: Dr. Mary McDougall and Dr. Steven Wright

Optical Bio-Sensing

Location: 130 HTIB
Head: Dr. Gerard L. Coté

Polymeric Biomaterials

Location: 3037 & 3051 ETB
Head: Dr. Melissa Grunlan

Stem Cell and Immune Tissue Engineering

Location: 3042 ETB
Head: Dr. Shreya Raghavan

Stem Cell and Tissue Engineering

Location: 1052 ETB
Head: Dr. Feng Zhao

Tian Lab @ TAMU

Location: HTIB
Head: Dr. Limei Tian

Tissue Microscopy

Location: 3053 ETB
Head: Dr. Alvin T. Yeh

Translational and Innovative Nanomedicine

Location: 2031 ETB
Head: Dr. Isaac Adjei