Skip To Main Content

Our Council Members

See members of Texas A&M University's Engineering Staff Advisory Council. 

Juan Rodriguez

2021-22 ESAC Chair
Assistant Director
Civil and Environmental Engineering | Graduate Programs
j.rodriguez@tamu.edu

Travis Burks

2021-22 ESAC Vice-Chair
Program Specialist
Nuclear Power Institute | Texas Engineering Experiment Station
tburks@tamu.edu

Kendall Lackey

2021-22 ESAC Secretary
Administrative Coordinator I

UCAH - University Consortium for Applied Hypersonics
kclackey@tamu.edu

Katie Bradshaw

2021-22 Employee Engagement Committee Chair
Program Specialist II
Center for Infrastructure Renewal
kathrine.bradshaw@tamu.edu

Chris Grunkemeyer

2021-22 Staff Development Committee Chair
Academic Advisor III
Civil and Environmental Engineering | Graduate Student Services
cgrunk@civil.tamu.edu

Randy McDonald

2021-22 Staff Workshop Committee Chair
Director, Learning Design and Distance Education
College of Engineering | eSAIL (Remote Education)

Ashley Schmitt

2021-22 Staff Appreciation Committee Chair
Academic Advisor III
Mechanical Engineering
schmittae@tamu.edu

Lorri Thomas

2021 - 22 Communications Committee Chair
Compliance Officer
Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
lorri.thomas@tamu.edu

Ed Bassett

Director
Engineering Academies
e.bassett@tamu.edu

Andrea Bernal

2021-22 ESAC Treasurer
Business Coordinator II
Computer Science and Engineering
andreabernal@tamu.edu

Chelsea Franks

Business Coordinator I
Fiscal | Texas Engineering Experiment Station
chelsea.franks@tamu.edu

Stormy Kretzchmar

Academic Advisor III
Biomedical Engineering
stormyk@tamu.edu

Beth Paxton

Executive Assistant II
Texas Engineering Experiment Station
bpaxton@tamu.edu

Kayley Roderick

Development Assistant
Finance | College of Engineering
kayleyroderick@tamu.edu

Elena Rodriguez

Administrative Coordinator II
Civil and Environmental Engineering | Office of the Department Head
elena-r@tamu.edu

Bridgette Vickers

Academic Advisor II
Mechanical Engineering
vickers@tamu.edu

Advisors

Todd Cottrell

Staff Ombuds 
Consultant 
Engineering Human Resources | Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
toddcottrell@tamu.edu

Nicole Pottberg

Executive Director,  Engineering Human Resources and Payroll
Engineering Human Resources | Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
n-pottberg@tamu.edu