Skip To Main Content

Dr. Pushkar Lele, assistant professor in the Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering at Texas A&M University, has been awarded the inaugural Cells Young Investigator Award.

Drs. Raktim Bhattacharya and Robert Skelton are developing computational tools to build larger, lighter blades for wind turbines using tensegrity principles with a $375,000 grant from the National Science Foundation.

Dr. M. Katherine Banks has been named winner of the 2019 Pinnacle Award, presented by Schlumberger, for her dedication to future engineers.

Dr. Erchin Serpedin and Dr. Khalid Qaraqe, along with their former doctoral student Dr. Sangwoo Park, received the 2018 Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Signal Processing Magazine Best Column Award.

Mike McGee '78 was presented with the first Outstanding Alumni Award given by the Department of Biomedical Engineering in recognition of his work in industry and support of the department.

Dr. Karen Kirkland is researching Terry turbopump expanded operating band research to reduce utility costs, simplify plant operations and reduce the overall risk of plant operations.

The Department of Biomedical Engineering hosted its first Experts Panel event this fall to help students learn more about the many different roles biomedical engineers can play in the medical device and health care industries.

The National Academy of Inventors has named Dr. Cynthia Hipwell among its newly elected class of fellows for 2018.

Engineering students were recognized at the Texas A&M University College of Engineering Student Awards banquet on Nov. 8.

A Texas A&M University College of Engineering research team harnesses the power of machine learning and artificial intelligence to create an open source software package that autonomously discovers new materials.

If you’ve ever strolled past those interesting, colorful white boards in ZACH on the first floor, meet Mikaela. She’s the artist behind those bits of fun!

Tokunbo (T.J.) Falohun, biomedical engineering graduate student, received the 2018-19 Outstanding Engineering M.S. Graduate Student Award from the College of Engineering at Texas A&M University.

Dr. Walter Buchanan has been elected fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers for his leadership in accreditation activities of engineering technology programs. This is the highest grade of membership and is recognized by the technical community as a prestigious honor.

Finals week in the Texas A&M University College of Engineering was less harried and more furry, thanks to the incorporation of visiting therapy pets to help students alleviate stress.

Q&A: Five graduating seniors worked together as part of the department’s Senior Capstone Design program to design a new kind of stretcher board addressing some of the challenges facing medical professionals with the current designs.

Three nuclear engineering students share their experiences interning in the nuclear industry, including a radiation detection software division and a nuclear power plant.

Melanie and Joe Gregory '82 cite the value of the Aggie Spirit and the fellowship among Aggies as the motivator for their recent establishment of the Melanie ‘82 and Joe Gregory ‘82 Scholarship.

In recognition of Dr. Lee Lowery's continuing lifetime commitment to teaching, brothers Terry and Andy Townend established the Lee Lowery ’60 Scholars Program in Lowery's name.

With 48 hours on the clock, more than 50 Texas A&M University students pushed the limits of augmented and virtual reality.

Dr. Akhil Datta-Gupta is using $1.2 million in funding from the Department of Energy to create a rapid and cost-effective CO2 subsurface monitoring system. This system will benefit energy companies using injected CO2 for oil recovery and power companies that store produced CO2 waste emissions.

The Center for Nuclear Security Science and Policy Initiatives (NSSPI) master’s student Ryan Coogan is working on strategic analysis of radiation detection portal monitors and mobile detection systems in border monitoring.

Four undergraduate students in the Departments of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science and Engineering placed third in the national Embedded Security Challenge, which was part of the International Cyber Security Awareness Worldwide competition.

Dr. Jun Kameoka received a grant from the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation for his work centered on the growing field of paper electronics and its application in the agriculture industry.

We sat down with former Texas A&M University civil engineering student and water resources engineer, Andrea DuMont to talk about what it's like being a water resources engineer, her time at Texas A&M, and what she wish she knew about working in engineering before she joined the industry.