Skip To Main Content
Two staff award trophies on a table
Among the awards presented were the Engineering Team Award (left) and Staff Excellence Awards. | Image: Justin Baetge/Texas A&M Engineering
The Engineering Staff Advisory Council recently recognized 13 staff members with awards for their exceptional commitment to serving the Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station and College of Engineering at Texas A&M University. Recipients were honored at a ceremony on May 10 at the Zachry Engineering Education Complex, where they each received a commemorative and monetary award.
New Employee Award:
Kerra Clement, industrial and systems engineering
Key Contributor Award:
Maria Lyons, biomedical engineering
Engineering Team Award:
Tricia Speed, Taylor George, Jarrett David, Shauna Lewis, web team, engineering communications
Staff Excellence Awards:
Edwin Aguilar, engineering academic and student affairs
Shannon Caldwell, industrial and systems engineering
Chris Cantrell, Office of the Vice Chancellor and Dean of Engineering
Kourtney Gruner, engineering technology and industrial distribution
Gabrielle Gunnels, donor and alumni relations and events
Megan Meyer, engineering technology and industrial distribution
Griselda Vazquez, fiscal office