Skip To Main Content
Graduate student working on Dell laptop

Explore degrees available through the No. 1 online graduate program in Texas. Study online to earn the same quality degree as on campus.

Two students working on equations on a white board with eligible text on it

Get information on the application process and funding opportunities for undergraduate, graduate and transfer students.

Ingenium blogger posing with fellow organization leaders with Aggie ring
Ingenium Our blog by students, for students

Get inspired by experiences and opportunities shared by fellow engineering students.

Students with thumbs up holding Future Aggie Engineers and Engineering Texas A&M University signs
PK-12 Outreach Spark!

Students and organizations can bring hands-on activities or design challenges to your location or just visit as guest speakers.

Dr. Shuiwang Ji smiling at the camera.
Dr. Shuiwang Ji was among 20 Texas A&M University faculty members to be named a 2021 Presidential Impact Fellow. | Image: Texas A&M Engineering

Dr. Shuiwang Ji, professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at Texas A&M University, was among 20 faculty members from across the university to be named a 2021 Presidential Impact Fellow.

Initiated by President Michael K. Young, the award recognizes rising stars in their respective fields and those who embody the university commitment to advancing knowledge through transformational learning, innovation, discovery, and impact for Texas and the world. 

As part of the fifth class of Presidential Impact Fellows, Ji joins more than 75 colleagues recognized in prior years with one of the most prestigious scholarly impact awards bestowed upon Texas A&M faculty.

He received his doctorate in computer science from Arizona State University, and is also the director of the Data Integration, Visualization and Exploration Lab. His research interests include machine learning, graph and image analysis, deep learning and quantum systems.

Presidential Impact Fellows receive an annual stipend of $25,000 for three years and retain their title for life so long as they remain a faculty member in good standing.