Skip To Main Content
Graduate student working on Dell laptop

Explore degrees available through the No. 1 online graduate program in Texas. Study online to earn the same quality degree as on campus.

Two students working on equations on a white board with eligible text on it

Get information on the application process and funding opportunities for undergraduate, graduate and transfer students.

Ingenium blogger posing with fellow organization leaders with Aggie ring
Ingenium Our blog by students, for students

Get inspired by experiences and opportunities shared by fellow engineering students.

Students with thumbs up holding Future Aggie Engineers and Engineering Texas A&M University signs
PK-12 Outreach Spark!

Students and organizations can bring hands-on activities or design challenges to your location or just visit as guest speakers.

Headshot of Dr. Kristi Shryock with the Texas A&M Engineering logo.
Dr. Kristi Shryock’s student-centered teaching has earned her the 2021 Provost Academic Professional Track Faculty Teaching Excellence Award. | Image: Texas A&M Engineering

Dr. Kristi Shryock from the Department of Aerospace Engineering is one of 10 Texas A&M University faculty to receive the 2021 Provost Academic Professional Track Faculty Teaching Excellence Award. The award encourages, recognizes and rewards faculty who provide students with meaningful learning experiences, embrace effective teaching approaches and value student-centered learning.

Shryock is the Frank and Jean Raymond Foundation Inc. Endowed Instructional Associate Professor, aerospace engineering associate department head, and director of the Craig and Galen Brown Engineering Honors Program. She is known by students and faculty as having boundless energy and enthusiasm and a true passion for helping students learn and succeed.

Her contributions to Texas A&M and the engineering education field have earned her international recognition, creating regular opportunities to speak at both national and international events. Shryock also received an Association of Former Students Distinguished Achievement Award in College-Level Teaching in 2019 and the Instructional Faculty Teaching Award in 2015 and 2018 from the College of Engineering.