Skip To Main Content
Silver trophies lined in a row.
Faculty and staff from the aerospace engineering department were recognized for their achievements and excellence during a virtual celebration. | Image: Getty Images

Four faculty and one staff member from the Department of Aerospace Engineering at Texas A&M University were recognized during the virtual College of Engineering’s faculty and staff awards ceremony, which celebrated 2020 and 2021 award recipients. The recipients are as follows:

Christina Escamilla, Staff Excellence Award
John E. Hurtado, Dean of Engineering Excellence Award-Professor Level
Diego Donzis, TEES Faculty Fellow Award
Darren Hartl, Association of Former Students College-Level Teaching Award

Manoranjan Majji, Dean of Engineering Excellence Award-Assistant Professor Level
Diego Donzis, Dean of Engineering Excellence Award-Associate Professor Level
John E. Hurtado, College of Engineering Excellence Award for Service