Skip To Main Content
Graduate student working on Dell laptop

Explore our online degree options. Through our Engineering Online program, you can study online to earn the same quality degree as you would in person.

Two students working on equations on a white board with eligible text on it

Get information on the application process and funding opportunities for undergraduate, graduate and transfer students.

Ingenium blogger posing with fellow organization leaders with Aggie ring
Ingenium Our blog by students, for students

Get inspired by experiences and opportunities shared by fellow engineering students.

Students with thumbs up holding Future Aggie Engineers and Engineering Texas A&M University signs
PK-12 Outreach Spark!

Students and organizations can bring hands-on activities or design challenges to your location or just visit as guest speakers.

a headshot of Dr. Yassin Hassan
Distinguished Professors like Dr. Yassin Hassan have made at least one landmark contribution to their discipline. | Image: Texas A&M Engineering

Dr. Yassin Hassan from the Department of Nuclear Engineering and the J. Mike Walker ’66 Department of Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M University was recently named a University Distinguished Professor.

The designation is the university’s highest faculty honor — it identifies faculty members who are preeminent in their fields and have made at least one landmark contribution to their discipline. University Distinguished Professors retain their current rank and title as well as the additional distinction.

Hassan joined the nuclear engineering department at Texas A&M as an associate professor in 1986 and has since served as the associate, interim and full-time department head (from 2013-18). He is a member of the National Academy of Engineering and a fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, the American Nuclear Society and the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. He was the recipient of the 2020 Distinguished Alumni Award from the Grainger College of Engineering at the University of Illinois. His awards include the 2008 American Nuclear Society Seaborg Medal, the 2003 George Westinghouse Gold Medal, the 2004 Thermal Hydraulics Technical Achievement Award, the 2003 Arthur Holly Compton Award of the American Nuclear Society and the 2017 James N. Landis Medal of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Most recently, he received a Regents Professor Award from The Texas A&M University System.