Skip To Main Content
2019 aerospace faculty and staff awards winners
Award winners from left to right: Wayne Lutz, Darren Hartl, Colleen Leatherman, Helen Reed, Vikram Kinra (not picture, James Boyd). | Image: College of Engineering

Five faculty and one staff member from the Department of Aerospace Engineering at Texas A&M University were recognized at the College of Engineering’s Faculty and Staff Awards banquet for their outstanding achievements and excellence for the past year. The recipients are as follows:

James Boyd Association of Former Students College Level Teacher Award

Darren Hartl TEES Young Faculty Fellow

Vikram Kinra William Keeler Memorial Award for Service

Wayne Lutz Instructional Faculty Teaching Award

Helen Reed College of Engineering Excellence in Teaching Award

Colleen Leatherman Key Contributor Award