Skip To Main Content
Graduate student working on Dell laptop

Explore degrees available through the No. 1 online graduate program in Texas. Study online to earn the same quality degree as on campus.

Two students working on equations on a white board. One student pointing at a white board with eligible text, equations and diagrams while another closely observes
Get information on the application process and funding opportunities for undergraduate, graduate and transfer students. 
Ingenium blogger posing with fellow organization leaders with Aggie ring
Ingenium Our blog by students, for students

Get inspired by experiences and opportunities shared by fellow engineering students.

Texas A&M University in the background with seven students with their thumbs up holding a sign that says Future Aggie Engineers and Engineering Texas A&M University
PK-12 Outreach Spark!
Students and organizations can bring hands-on activities or design challenges to your location or just visit as guest speakers.
Texas A&M Engineering Vice Chancellor and Dean Dr. M. Katherine Banks recognized faculty and staff award winners | Image: Getty Images

Texas A&M Engineering Vice Chancellor and Dean Dr. M. Katherine Banks recognized faculty and staff award winners during the 2019 Faculty and Staff Awards banquet. 

For faculty Banks presented teaching awards, faculty fellow awards, service awards, Dean of Engineering Excellence awards and contribution awards. For staff she presented Staff Excellence Awards, a New Employee Award, a Key Contributor Award and the Engineering Team Award.

Staff Awards

Key Contributor Award — Colleen Leatherman (aerospace engineering)

New Employee Award — Neal Ellis (human resources)

Staff Excellence Award — Andrea Burks (nuclear engineering); Sandra Havens (mechanical engineering); Andrea Kishne (electrical and computer engineering); Kelley McDermott (TEES fiscal office); Kassandra Sims (civil engineering); Paul White (TEES information technology); Yesenia Zavala (industrial and systems engineering)

Engineering Team Award — Jennifer Ligon, Alexander Wood and Susan Woodard (National Center for Therapeutics Manufacturing)

Faculty Awards

Association of Former Students College Level Teaching Award — Daniel Alge (biomedical engineering); James Boyd (aerospace engineering); Harry Hogan (mechanical engineering); Colonel (Ret) Mark Johnson (engineering technology and industrial distribution)

Charles Crawford Distinguished Teaching Award — Bryan Rasmussen (mechanical engineering)

College of Engineering Excellence in Teaching Award — Helen Reed (aerospace engineering); Ding Zhu (petroleum engineering)

Instructional Faculty Teaching Award — Ibere Alves (petroleum engineering); Wayne Lutz (aerospace engineering); Ciriaco Valdez-Flores (industrial and systems engineering)

George Armistead, Jr. ‘23 Faculty Excellence Teaching Award — Pavel Tsvetkov (nuclear engineering)

College of Engineering Outstanding Contribution Awards

William O. and Montine P. Head Memorial Award for Contributions — Roozbeh Jafari (biomedical engineering)

Williams Brothers Construction Engineering Award for Contributions — Dominique Lord (civil engineering)

College of Engineering Service Awards

William Keeler Memorial Award for Service — Vikram Kinra (aerospace engineering); Zivko Nikolov (biological and agricultural engineering); David Staack (mechanical engineering)

College of Engineering Faculty Fellows

Eugene Webb Faculty Fellow —Peng Li (electrical and computer engineering)

Josey Family Foundation Faculty Fellow —Kristen Maitland (biomedical engineering)

William O. and Montine P. Head Faculty Fellow —Scott Socolofsky (civil engineering)

TEES Fellow Awards

TEES Young Faculty Fellows — Akhilesh Gaharwar (biomedical engineering); Darren Hartl (aerospace engineering)

TEES Faculty Fellows — James Caverlee (computer science and engineering); Guofei Gu (computer science and engineering); Vladislav Yakovlev (biomedical engineering)

TEES Senior Faculty Fellow — Lin Shao (nuclear engineering)

Dean of Engineering Excellence Award

Assistant Professor — Alaa Elwany (industrial and systems engineering); Xia (Ben) Hu (computer science and engineering)

Associate Professor — Hae-Kwon Jeong (chemical engineering)

Professor — Eric Petersen (mechanical engineering)

TEES Research Impact Awards

Akhilesh Gaharwar (biomedical engineering); Yassin Hassan (nuclear engineering); Robin Murphy (computer science and engineering); Scott Schaefer (computer science and engineering)