Skip To Main Content
Graduate student working on Dell laptop

Explore degrees available through the No. 1 online graduate program in Texas. Study online to earn the same quality degree as on campus.

Two students working on equations on a white board with eligible text on it

Get information on the application process and funding opportunities for undergraduate, graduate and transfer students.

Ingenium blogger posing with fellow organization leaders with Aggie ring
Ingenium Our blog by students, for students

Get inspired by experiences and opportunities shared by fellow engineering students.

Students with thumbs up holding Future Aggie Engineers and Engineering Texas A&M University signs
PK-12 Outreach Spark!

Students and organizations can bring hands-on activities or design challenges to your location or just visit as guest speakers.

Kathryn Tippey, Ph.D. student in the Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering at Texas A&M University, was selected to receive the Outstanding Student Researcher award through the Partnership for Enhancing General Aviation Safety and Sustainability (PEGASAS) program.

Kathryn Tippey

Tippey is being recognized for her contribution to a collaborative project among researchers at Texas A&M, Western Michigan University, Purdue University and the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA).

“Katie played a prominent role in the design of flight simulator scenarios, the installation of these scenarios at the FAA’s William J. Hughes Technical Center in Atlantic City, New Jersey, and the conduction of human subject experiments at the technical center in July 2015,” said Dr. Thomas Ferris, assistant professor in the Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering.

Tippey also coordinated with FAA researchers and third-party commercial groups in the development of the technologies used in these experiments, including a touchscreen-based graphical map with embedded alert text and a smart watch-based vibrotactile messaging system.

She will be recognized at the PEGASAS annual meeting on June 8 at Iowa State University.