Skip To Main Content
Graduate student working on Dell laptop

Explore degrees available through the No. 1 online graduate program in Texas. Study online to earn the same quality degree as on campus.

Two students working on equations on a white board with eligible text on it

Get information on the application process and funding opportunities for undergraduate, graduate and transfer students.

Ingenium blogger posing with fellow organization leaders with Aggie ring
Ingenium Our blog by students, for students

Get inspired by experiences and opportunities shared by fellow engineering students.

Students with thumbs up holding Future Aggie Engineers and Engineering Texas A&M University signs
PK-12 Outreach Spark!

Students and organizations can bring hands-on activities or design challenges to your location or just visit as guest speakers.

M. Katherine Banks, vice chancellor and dean of engineering and director of the Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station (TEES), recognized Faculty and Staff Award winners during the 2016 Faculty and Staff Awards banquet.

Banks presented Faculty Awards, Staff Excellence Awards, a New Employee Award, a Key Contributor Award and the Engineering Team Award.

Staff Awards

Key Contributor Award — Ninette Portales (Engineering Human Resources)

New Employee Award — Shraddha Sankhe (Engineering Communications)

Staff Excellence Award — Carol Broach (Engineering Academic and Student Affairs); Joshua Cook (Texas Center for Applied Technology); Sarah Curylo (Civil Engineering); Barbara Mendoza (Engineering Communications); Kaitlin Nichols (Business Services Biomedical Engineering); Brooke Schneider (National Center for Therapeutics Manufacturing); Carolyn Warzon (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

DSC_5744_1Engineering Team Award — TEES Fiscal BAM Implementation Team (Dana Ethridge; Mary Williams; Tiphany Bode; Gina Gressett; Karen Gregory; Lynn Krueger)

Faculty Awards 

College of Engineering Teaching Awards

Tenneco Meritorious Teaching Award — Dr. Mary Preston McDougall (Biomedical Engineering)

Eugene Webb Faculty Teaching Award — Dr. Robert Randall (Ocean Engineering)

William Keeler Memorial Fund Teaching Award — Dr. S.P. Bhattacharyya (Electrical and Computer Engineering); Dr. H. Gene Hawkins, Jr. (Civil Engineering)

George Armistead, Jr. ’23 Faculty Excellence Teaching Award — Dr. Paval Tsvetkov (Nuclear Engineering)

Instructional Faculty Teaching Award — Dr. Peter England (Civil Engineering); Dr. John Haglund (Mechanical Engineering); Dr. Matilda McVay (Mechanical Engineering); Dr. Amanda Wood (Ocean Engineering)

Association of Former Students College-Level Distinguished Teaching Award — Dr. Melissa Grunlan (Biomedical Engineering); Dr. H. Gene Hawkins, Jr. (Civil Engineering); Dr. Dmitri Loguinov (Computer Science and Engineering); Dr. Erick Moreno-Centeno (Industrial and Systems Engineering)

College of Engineering Service Awards

Charles W. Crawford Distinguished Service Award — Dr. Jerald Caton (Mechanical Engineering)

Eugene Webb Faculty Service Award — Dr. John Criscione (Biomedical Engineering); Dr. Jay Porter (Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution)

College of Engineering Contribution Awards

Barbara and Ralph Cox ’53 Faculty Award for Contributions — Dr. Satish Bukkapatnam (Industrial and Systems Engineering)

Charles H. Barclay, Jr ’45 Award for Contributions — Dr. Sergio Capareda (Biological and Agricultural Engineering)

Williams Brothers Construction Engineering Award for Contributions — Dr. Stefan Hurlebaus (Civil Engineering)

William O. & Montine P. Head Memorial Research Fund for Contributions — Dr. Alex Sprintson (Electrical and Computer Engineering) 

College of Engineering Faculty Fellows

William Keeler Faculty Fellow— Dr. Rusty Harris (Electrical and Computer Engineering); Dr. Anastasia Muliana (Mechanical Engineering)

Herbert H. Richardson Faculty Fellow — Dr. Lin Shao (Nuclear Engineering)

William O. and Montine P. Head Faculty Fellow — Dr. Jodie Lutkenhaus (Chemical Engineering); Dr. Choongho Yu (Mechanical Engineering)

TEES Fellow Awards

TEES Center Fellows — Dr. Keith Biggers (Texas Center for Applied Technology); Dr. Dean Schneider (Texas Center for Applied Technology)

TEES Young Faculty Fellows — Dr. Michael Moreno (Mechanical Engineering); Dr. Partha Mukherjee (Mechanical Engineering)

TEES Faculty Fellows — Dr. Raymundo Arroyave (Materials Science and Engineering); Dr. Mahmoud El-Halwagi (Chemical Engineering); Dr. Anastasia Muliana (Mechanical Engineering); Dr. Victor Ugaz (Chemical Engineering)

TEES Senior Fellows — Dr. Sharath Girimaji (Aerospace Engineering); Dr. Duncan Maitland (Biomedical Engineering); Dr. Binayak Mohanty (Biological and Agricultural Engineering); Dr. Lawrence Rauchwerger (Computer Science and Engineering)

Dean of Engineering Excellence Award

Assistant Professor — Dr. Gretchen Miller (Civil Engineering); Dr. Michael Moreno (Mechanical Engineering)

Associate Professor — Dr. Elizabeth Cosgriff-Hernandez (Biomedical Engineering); Dr. Arum Han (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

Full Professor — Dr. Mark Holtzapple (Chemical Engineering); Dr. Rosana Moreira (Biological and Agricultural Engineering)