Skip To Main Content

National Science Foundation (NSF)

NSF Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award

NSF Research Initiation Award

  • Jianer Chen (1991)

National Young Investigator (NYI) Award

  • Valerie Taylor (1993)

Presidential Young Investigator (PYI) Award

  • Jennifer Welch (1991)

Department of Defense (DoD)

Air Force Office of Scientific Research Young Investigator (AFOSR) Award

  • Guofei Gu (2013)
  • James Caverlee (2012)

Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) Young Faculty Award

  • Jeff Huang (2019)
  • James Caverlee (2012)

Service Awards

  • Daniel Ragsdale, Secretary of Defense Medal for Exceptional Public Service (2015)
  • Robin Murphy, U.S. Air Force Exemplary Civilian Service Award (2005)