Faculty

Balog, Robert

Robert Balog

Assistant Professor

Office: 205D WEB
Phone: 979.862.4985
Email: rbalog@ece.tamu.edu

bhattacharyya

Shankar P. Bhattacharyya

Robert M. Kennedy '26 Professor I

Office: 244C WEB
Phone: 979.845.7484
Email: bhatt@ece.tamu.edu

Biard new

James Biard

Professor (part time)

Finisar - Advanced Optical Components Division

Office: 600 Millennium Dr. Allen, Texas 75013
Phone: 214.509.2731
Email: bob.biard@finisar.com

Braganeto

Ulisses Braga Neto

Associate Professor

Office: 236B WEB
Phone: 979.862.6441
Email: ulisses@ece.tamu.edu

Butler-Perry, Karen

Karen Butler-Purry

Professor

Associate Provost for Graduate Studies

Office: 302 J. K. Williams Admin Bldg
Phone: 979.845.3631
Email: klbutler@tamu.edu

Cantrell, Pierce Jr.

Pierce Cantrell, Jr.

Associate Professor

Associate Provost, Information Technology

Office: TEAG 119
Phone: 979.845.2072
Email: p-cantrell@tamu.edu

Chamberland

Jean-Francois Chamberland

Associate Professor

Office: 301RA WEB
Phone: 979.845.6204
Email: chmbrlnd@ece.tamu.edu

chang

Kai Chang

TI Endowed Analog Chair Professor

Office: 205C WEB
Phone: 979.845.5285
Email: chang@ece.tamu.edu

Cheng

Xing Cheng

Associate Professor

Office: 205J WEB
Phone: 979.845.5130
Email: chengx@ece.tamu.edu

choi

Gwan Choi

Associate Professor

Office: 333G WEB
Phone: 979.845.7486
Email: gchoi@ece.tamu.edu

Cui

Shuguang (Robert) Cui

Associate Professor

Office: 301G WEB
Phone: 979.862.7957
Email: cui@ece.tamu.edu

datta

Aniruddha Datta

J.W. Runyon, Jr. '35 Professor II

Office: 212F WEB
Phone: 979.845.5917
Email: datta@ece.tamu.edu

Dougherty, Edward

Edward R. Dougherty

Robert M. Kennedy ’26 Chair Professor

Distinguished Professor

Office: 216L ZEC
Email: edward@ece.tamu.edu

Ehsani

Mehrdad Ehsani

Robert M. Kennedy '26 Professor II

Office: 205N WEB
Phone: 979.845.7582
Email: ehsani@ece.tamu.edu

eknoyan

Ohannes Eknoyan

Professor

Office: 244D WEB
Phone: 979.845.7441
Email: eknoyan@ece.tamu.edu

enjeti

Prasad Enjeti

TI Professor III in Analog Engineering

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Office: 129 ZEC
Phone: 979.845.7466
Email: enjeti@tamu.edu

Entesari

Kamran Entesari

Associate Professor

Office: 318A WEB
Phone: 979.845.9586
Email: kentesar@ece.tamu.edu

Georghiades, Costas

Costas N. Georghiades

Delbert A. Whitaker Endowed Chair Professor

Associate Dean for Research

Office: 241C ZEC/ 301S WEB
Phone: 979.845.7408
Email: georghiades@tamu.edu

Gratz

Paul Gratz

Assistant Professor

Office: 333M WEB
Phone: 979.488.4551
Email: pgratz@gratz1.com

Han, Arum

Arum Han

Associate Professor

Office: 309C WEB
Phone: 979.845.9686
Email: arum.han@ece.tamu.edu

Harris

H. Rusty Harris

Assistant Professor

Office: 205M WEB
Phone: 979.845.4217
Email: rusty.harris@tamu.edu

Hemmer, Philip

Philip Hemmer

Professor

Office: 235G WEB
Phone: 979.845.8932
Email: prhemmer@ece.tamu.edu

hou

I-Hong Hou

Assistant Professor

Office: 334C WEB
Phone: 979.862.1092
Email: ihou@tamu.edu

Hoyos, Sebastian

Sebastian Hoyos

Associate Professor

Office: 315D WEB
Phone: 979.862.4253
Email: hoyos@ece.tamu.edu

Hu

Jiang Hu

Associate Professor

Office: 333L WEB
Phone: 979.847.8768
Email: jianghu@ece.tamu.edu

Huang

Garng M. Huang

Professor

Office: 320E WEB
Phone: 845-7476
Email: huang@ece.tamu.edu

Huff

Gregory Huff

Associate Professor

Office: 223A WEB
Phone: 979.862.4161
Email: ghuff@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Jim Ji

Jim Ji

Associate Professor

Office: 309E WEB
Phone: 979.458.1468
Email: jimji@tamu.edu

Kameoka

Jun Kameoka

Associate Professor

Office: 205F WEB
Phone: 979.845.7564
Email: kameoka@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Aydin Karsilayan

Aydin Karsilayan

Associate Professor

Director of Undergraduate Programs

Office: 318C WEB
Phone: 979.458.3555
Email: karsilay@ece.tamu.edu

Kezunovic, Mladen

Mladen Kezunovic

Eugene E. Webb Professor

Office: 323C WEB
Phone: 979.845.7509
Email: kezunov@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Sunil Khatri

Sunil Khatri

Associate Professor

Office: 333F WEB
Phone: 979.845.8371
Email: sunilkhatri@tamu.edu

Kish new

Laszlo B. Kish

Professor

Office: 235E WEB
Phone: 979.847.9071
Email: Laszlo.Kish@ece.tamu.edu

Image of PR Kumar

P.R. Kumar

Engineering Chair in Computer Engineering

Office: 331E WEB
Phone: 979.862.3376
Email: prk@tamu.edu

Li

Peng Li

Associate Professor

Office: 334J WEB
Phone: 979.845.1612
Email: pli@tamu.edu

Liu

Tie Liu

Associate Professor

Office: 301FA WEB
Phone: 979.862.2392
Email: tieliu@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Mi Lu

Mi Lu

Professor

Office: 332E WEB
Phone: 979.845.3749
Email: mlu@ee.tamu.edu

Madsen

Christi K. Madsen

Professor

Office: 728 JEB
Phone: 979.845.4935
Email: cmadsen@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Theresa Maldonado

Theresa Maldonado

Professor

Phone: 979.845.8585
Email: tmaldonado@tamu.edu

Michalski

Krzysztof Arkadiusz Michalski

Associate Professor

IEEE Fellow

Office: 205H WEB
Phone: 979.845.5203
Email: krys@ece.tamu.edu

Miller

Scott L. Miller

Debbie and Dennis Segers '75 Professor

Office: 310B WEB
Phone: 979.862.3946
Email: smiller@ece.tamu.edu

Narayanan

Krishna Narayanan

Professor

Director of Graduate Studies

Office: 334K WEB
Phone: 979.862.2691
Email: krn@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Robert Nevels

Robert D. Nevels

Professor

Office: 205K WEB
Phone: 979.845.7591
Email: nevels@ece.tamu.edu

Nguyen, Cam

Cam Nguyen

TI Professor II in Analog Engineering

Office: 212E WEB
Phone: 979.845.7469
Email: cam@ece.tamu.edu

Sam Palermo

Sam Palermo

Assistant Professor

Office: 315E WEB
Phone: 979.458.4114
Email: spalermo@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Henry Pfister

Henry Pfister

Associate Professor

Office: 301R WEB
Phone: 979.862.3198
Email: hpfister@tamu.edu

Qian

Xiaoning Qian

Assistant Professor

Office: 214H WEB
Phone: 979.845.6268
Email: xqian@ece.tamu.edu

rahimian

Mina Rahimian

Senior Lecturer

Office: 218C WEB
Phone: 979.862.1505
Email: rahimian@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Narasimha Reddy

Narasimha Reddy

J.W. Runyon, Jr. '35 Professor I

Office: 333J WEB
Phone: 979.845.7598
Email: reddy@ece.tamu.edu

Righetti, Raffaella

Raffaella Righetti

Assistant Professor

Office: 309D WEB
Phone: 979.862.8586
Email: righetti@ece.tamu.edu

Russell, B. Don

B. Don Russell

Harry E. Bovay, Jr. Chair Professor

Regents Professor

Distinguished Professor

Office: 238 WEB
Phone: 979.845.7912
Email: bdrussell@tamu.edu

sanchez

Edgar Sanchez-Sinencio

TI Jack Kilby Chair Professor

Office: 318E WEB
Phone: 979.845.7498
Email: sanchez@ece.tamu.edu

Serap Savari

Serap Savari

Associate Professor

Office: 308G WEB
Phone: 979.845.6824
Email: savari@ece.tamu.edu

Erchin Serpedin

Erchin Serpedin

Professor

Office: 310MC&B WEB
Phone: 979.458.2287
Email: serpedin@ece.tamu.edu

Srinivas Shakkottai

Srinivas Shakkottai

Assistant Professor

Office: 332C WEB
Phone: 979.458.0094
Email: sshakkot@tamu.edu

Shi

Weiping Shi

Professor

Office: 333K WEB
Phone: 979.845.3820
Email: wshi@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Jose Silva

Jose Silva-Martinez

TI Professorship I in Analog Engineering

Office: 318B WEB
Phone: 979.845.7477
Email: jsilva@ece.tamu.edu

Chanan Singh

Chanan Singh

Interim Department Head

Regents Professor & Irma Runyon Chair Professor

Office: 301I WEB
Phone: 979.862.1553
Email: singh@ece.tamu.edu

sprintson

Alex Sprintson

Associate Professor

Office: 334G WEB
Phone: 979.458.0092
Email: spalex@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Chin Su

Chin B. Su

Professor

Office: 205G WEB
Phone: 979.845.7584
Email: su@ece.tamu.edu

toliyat

Hamid A. Toliyat

Raytheon Endowed Professor

Office: 205E WEB
Phone: 979.862.3034
Email: toliyat@ece.tamu.edu

John Tyler

John E. Tyler, Jr.

Senior Lecture

Office: 218E WEB
Phone: 979.845.7508
Email: tyler@ece.tamu.edu

Sam Villareal

Sam Villareal

Senior Lecturer

Office: 218D WEB
Phone: 979.862.6334
Email: svilla@ece.tamu.edu

h wang

Haiyan Wang

Associate Professor

Office: 723 JEB
Phone: 979.845.5082
Email: wangh@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Karan Watson

Karan L. Watson

Professor

Provost, Dean of Faculties

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Office: 9th Floor Rudder
Phone: 979.845.4016
Email: watson@tamu.edu

Image of Mark Weichold

Mark H. Weichold

Professor

CEO Texas A&M University Qatar

Office: 203 Admin
Phone: 979.845.3210
Email: m-weichold@tamu.edu

SWright.jpg

Steven M. Wright

Associate Department Head

Royce E. Wisenbaker Professor II

Office: 310D WEB
Phone: 979.845.9413
Email: smwright@tamu.edu

Le Xie

Le Xie

Assistant Professor

Office: 301H WEB
Phone: 979.845.7563
Email: lxie@ece.tamu.edu

Image of Zixiang Xiong

Zixiang Xiong

Professor

Office: 334H WEB
Phone: 979.862.8683
Email: zx@ece.tamu.edu

Bjyoon

Byung-Jun Yoon

Assistant Professor

Office: 205L WEB
Phone: 979.845.6942
Email: bjyoon@ece.tamu.edu

Peng Yu

Peng Yu

Assistant Professor

Office: 215F WEB
Phone: 979.320-9822
Email: pengyu.bio@gmail.com

Image of Xi Zhang

Xi Zhang

Associate Professor

Office: 331D WEB
Phone: 979.458.1416
Email: xizhang@ece.tamu.edu

zou

Jun Zou

Associate Professor

Office: 205I WEB
Phone: 979.862.1640
Email: junzou@ece.tamu.edu