Skip To Main Content
Graduate student working on Dell laptop

Explore degrees available through the No. 1 online graduate program in Texas. Study online to earn the same quality degree as on campus.

Two students working on equations on a white board with eligible text on it

Get information on the application process and funding opportunities for undergraduate, graduate and transfer students.

Ingenium blogger posing with fellow organization leaders with Aggie ring
Ingenium Our blog by students, for students

Get inspired by experiences and opportunities shared by fellow engineering students.

Students with thumbs up holding Future Aggie Engineers and Engineering Texas A&M University signs
PK-12 Outreach Spark!

Students and organizations can bring hands-on activities or design challenges to your location or just visit as guest speakers.

The Engineering Graduate Invitational is a campus visitation event for highly qualified U.S. residents and permanent residents who plan to matriculate in an engineering Doctor of Philosophy and, in some cases, Master of Science program in the subsequent fall semester. The event is held on campus at Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas. Attendees have the opportunity to:

  • Interact with faculty in their area of interest
  • Tour the Texas A&M campus and engineering research laboratories and facilities
  • Visit with currently enrolled graduate students

Invitation

There is no separate application for this event. All highly-qualified domestic students who submitted a complete Texas A&M engineering Doctorate of Philosophy (and some Master of Science) application for the subsequent fall semester are considered for review by the respective department.

Event Date

February 2022. More details to come!

Department Contacts

Graduate Programs,  College of Engineering

Tandilyn Morrel -  Email: tmorrel@tamu.edu | Phone:  979-845-6883
Jennifer Veracruz -  Email: jveracruz@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-7282

Aerospace

Gail Rowe  - Email: lgrowe@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-5520

Biological and Agricultural

Ashlea Schroeder - Email: aschroeder@tamu.edu  Phone: 979- 845-0609

Biomedical

Stormy Kretzschmar - Email: stoking@tamu.edu  Phone: 979-845-6658

Chemical

Ashley Stokes - Email: stokes992@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-3364
Terah Cooper - Email: tcooper@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-8360

Civil

Laura Byrd - Email: lbyrd@civil.tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-2498
Chris Grunkemeyer - Email: cgrunk@civil.tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-2498
Juan Rodriguez - Email: j.rodriguez@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-2498

Computer Science and Engineering

Karrie Bourquin - Email: karrie@cse.tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-4087
Jennifer Hernandez-Stovall - Email:  jenniferh@cse.tamu.edu |  Phone: 979-845-4087

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Katie Bryan - Email:  k.bryan@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-7467
Melissa Sheldon - Email: msheldon@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-7467 

Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution

Mark Lorenzo - Email:  mark.lorenzo@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-458-3145
Dr. Jorge Leon - Email: jleon@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-4993

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Victoria Aregullin - Email:  varegullin@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-458-8403
Kerra Clement - Email: kclement@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-5536

Multidisciplinary

Angie Dunn - Email:  adunn@tamu.edu | 979-845-0528

Materials Science

Erin Bandza - Email: ebandza@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-458-3180

Mechanical

Rebecca Simon - Email: rebeccasimon@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-458-9196

Nuclear

Heather Janke - Email:  hjanke@tamu.edu  

Ocean

Caleb Mullens - Email: mullberries89@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-5480

Petroleum

Eleanor Schuler - Email: e-schuler@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-8402