Skip To Main Content

The Engineering Graduate Invitational is a campus visitation event for highly qualified U.S. residents and permanent residents who plan to matriculate in an engineering Doctor of Philosophy and, in some cases, Master of Science program in the subsequent fall semester. The event is held on campus at Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas. Attendees have the opportunity to:

  • Interact with faculty in their area of interest
  • Tour the Texas A&M campus and engineering research laboratories and facilities
  • Visit with currently enrolled graduate students

Invitation

There is no separate application for this event. All highly-qualified domestic students who submitted a complete Texas A&M engineering Doctorate of Philosophy (and some Master of Science) application for the subsequent fall semester are considered for review by the respective department.

Event Date

Coming soon February 2023

Department Contacts

Graduate Programs,  College of Engineering

Tandilyn Morrel -  Email: tmorrel@tamu.edu | Phone:  979-845-6883
Jennifer Veracruz -  Email: jveracruz@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-7282
Erin Williams - Email:  emwilliams@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-458-9817

Aerospace

Gail Rowe  - Email: lgrowe@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-5520

Biological and Agricultural

Ashlea Schroeder - Email: aschroeder@tamu.edu | Phone: 979- 845-0609

Biomedical

Stormy Kretzschmar - Email: stoking@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-6658

Chemical

Ashley Stokes - Email: stokes992@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-3364
Terah Cooper - Email: tcooper@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-8360

Civil

Laura Byrd - Email: lbyrd@civil.tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-2498
Chris Grunkemeyer - Email: cgrunk@civil.tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-2498
Juan Rodriguez - Email: j.rodriguez@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-2498

Computer Science and Engineering

Karrie Bourquin - Email: karrie@cse.tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-4087
Jennifer Hernandez-Stovall - Email:  jenniferh@cse.tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-4087

Electrical and Computer

Katie Bryan - Email:  k.bryan@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-7467
Deshaun Yarbrough - Email: skyline1996@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-7549
Bradley Baumann - Email: bbaumann@exchange.tamu.edu | Phone: 979-862-9188

Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution

Irina Shatruk - Email:  ishatruk@tamu.edu | Phone:  979-458-6420
Dr. Jorge Leon - Email: jleon@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-4993

Industrial and Systems

Victoria Aregullin - Email:  varegullin@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-458-8403
Kerra Clement - Email: kclement@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-5536

Materials Science

Erin Bandza - Email: ebandza@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-458-3180

Mechanical

Rebecca Simon - Email: rebeccasimon@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-458-9196
Matthew Weeks - Email:  matthewweeks@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-458-0262

Multidisciplinary

Angie Dunn - Email:  adunn@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-0528

Nuclear

Heather Janke - Email:  hjanke@tamu.edu  

Ocean

Charles Donaway - Email: cdonaway@ocen.tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-9723

Petroleum

Eleanor Schuler - Email: e-schuler@tamu.edu | Phone: 979-845-8402