Faculty


Balog, Robert

Robert S. Balog

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 205D
Phone: 979.862.4985
Email: rbalog@tamu.edu


Begovic

Miroslav M. Begovic

Department Head
Carolyn S. & Tommie E. Lohman ‘59 Professor

Office: WEB 301I
Phone: 979.862.1553
Email: begovic@tamu.edu


bhattacharyya

Shankar P. Bhattacharyya

Robert M. Kennedy '26 Professor II

Office: WEB 244C
Phone: 979.845.7484
Email: spb@tamu.edu


Braganeto

Ulisses Braga Neto

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 236B
Phone: 979.862.6441
Email: ulisses@tamu.edu


Butler

Karen Butler-Purry

Professor
Associate Provost for Graduate Studies
Interim Vice President of Research

Office: ADMN 312D
Phone: 979.845.3631
Email: klbutler@tamu.edu


Cantrell, Pierce Jr.

Pierce Cantrell, Jr.

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 333D
Phone: 979.845.3179
Email: p-cantrell@tamu.edu


Chamberland

Jean-Francois Chamberland

Associate Department Head
Associate Professor

Office: WEB 301RA
Phone: 979.845.6204
Email: chmbrlnd@tamu.edu


chang

Kai Chang

TI Endowed Analog Chair Professor

Office: WEB 205C
Phone: 979.845.5285
Email: kaichang@tamu.edu


choi

Gwan Choi

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 333G
Phone: 979.845.7486
Email: gwanchoi@tamu.edu


datta

Aniruddha Datta

J.W. Runyon, Jr. '35 Professor II

Office: WEB 212F
Phone: 979.845.5917
Email: a-datta@tamu.edu


Davis, Katherine

Katherine Davis

Assistant Professor

Office: WEB 314H
Phone: 979.458.5093
Email: katedavis@tamu.edu


Dougherty, Edward

Edward R. Dougherty

Robert M. Kennedy ’26 Chair Professor
Distinguished Professor

Office: WEB 214G
Phone: 979.862.8154
Email: e-dougherty@tamu.edu


Duffield

Nick Duffield

Professor

Office: WEB 332D
Phone: 979.845.7328
Email: duffieldng@tamu.edu


Ehsani

Mehrdad Ehsani

Robert M. Kennedy '26 Professor II

Office: WEB 205N
Phone: 979.845.7582
Email: m-ehsani@tamu.edu


eknoyan

Ohannes Eknoyan

Professor

Office: WEB 244D
Phone: 979.845.7441
Email: eknoyan@tamu.edu


Enjeti

Prasad Enjeti

TI Professor III in Analog Engineering
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Office: EABB
Phone: 979.862.3243
Email: enjeti@tamu.edu


Entesari

Kamran Entesari

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 315C
Phone: 979.845.9586
Email: kentesar@tamu.edu


Georghiades, Costas

Costas N. Georghiades

Delbert A. Whitaker Endowed Chair Professor
Senior Associate Vice President for Research

Office: ADMN 312, WEB 301S
Phone: 979.845.7408
Email: georghiades@tamu.edu


Gratz

Paul Gratz

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 333M
Phone: 979.488.4551
Email: pgratz@tamu.edu


Han, Arum

Arum Han

Professor
Presidential Impact Fellow

Office: WEB 309C,GERB 237
Phone: 979.845.9686
Email: arum.han@tamu.edu


Harris

H. Rusty Harris

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 205M
Phone: 979.845.4217
Email: rusty.harris@tamu.edu


Hemmer, Philip

Philip Hemmer

Professor

Office: WEB 235G
Phone: 979.845.8932
Email: prhemmer@tamu.edu


hou

I-Hong Hou

Assistant Professor

Office: WEB 334C
Phone: 979.862.1092
Email: ihou@tamu.edu


Hoyos, Sebastian

Sebastian Hoyos

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 315D
Phone: 979.862.4253
Email: hoyos@tamu.edu


Hu

Jiang Hu

Professor
Co-Director of Graduate Programs

Office: WEB 333L
Phone: 979.847.8768
Email: jianghu@tamu.edu


Huang

Garng M. Huang

Professor

Office: WEB 320E
Phone: 979.845.7476
Email: ghuang@tamu.edu


Huff

Gregory Huff

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 301R
Phone: 979.862.4161
Email: ghuff@tamu.edu


Image of Jim Ji

Jim Ji

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 309E
Phone: 979.458.1468
Email: jimji@tamu.edu


Kalafatis

Stavros Kalafatis

Professor of The Practice

Office: WEB 205E
Phone: 979.458.8429
Email: skalafatis-tamu@tamu.edu


Kameoka

Jun Kameoka

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 205F
Phone: 979.845.7564
Email: kameoka@tamu.edu


Image of Aydin Karsilayan

Aydin Karsilayan

Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Programs

Office: WEB 318C
Phone: 979.458.3555
Email: karsilay@tamu.edu


Kezunovic, Mladen

Mladen Kezunovic

Eugene E. Webb Professor
Regents Professor

Office: WEB 323C
Phone: 979.845.7509
Email: kezunov@ece.tamu.edu


Image of Sunil Khatri

Sunil Khatri

Professor

Office: WEB 333F
Phone: 979.845.8371
Email: sunilkhatri@tamu.edu


L Kish

Laszlo B. Kish

Professor

Office: WEB 235E
Phone: 979.847.9071
Email: laszlokish@tamu.edu


Image of PR Kumar

P.R. Kumar

College of Engineering Chair in Computer Engineering
Distinguished Professor

Office: WEB 331E
Phone: 979.862.3376
Email: prk@tamu.edu


Li

Peng Li

Professor

Office: WEB 334J
Phone: 979.845.1612
Email: pli@tamu.edu


P Lin

Pao Tai Lin

Assistant Professor

Office: WEB 214F
Phone: 979.458.8223
Email: paolin@ece.tamu.edu


Liu

Tie Liu

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 301FA
Phone: 979.862.2392
Email: tieliu@tamu.edu


Image of Mi Lu

Mi Lu

Professor

Office: WEB 332E
Phone: 979.845.3749
Email: mlu@ece.tamu.edu


Madsen

Christi K. Madsen

Professor

Office: JEB 728
Phone: 979.845.4935
Email: cmadsen@tamu.edu


Michalski

Krzysztof Arkadiusz Michalski

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 205H
Phone: 979.845.5203
Email: k-michalski@tamu.edu


Miller

Scott L. Miller

Debbie and Dennis Segers '75 Professor
Co-Director of Graduate Programs

Office: WEB 310B
Phone: 979.862.8744
Email: smiller@tamu.edu


Narayanan

Krishna Narayanan

Eric D. Rubin ’06 Professor

Office: WEB 334K
Phone: 979.862.2691
Email: krn@tamu.edu


Image of Robert Nevels

Robert D. Nevels

Professor

Office: WEB 205K
Phone: 979.845.7591
Email: r-nevels@tamu.edu


Nguyen, Cam

Cam Nguyen

TI Professor II in Analog Engineering

Office: WEB 212E
Phone: 979.845.7469
Email: cnguyen@tamu.edu


Overbye, Thomas

Thomas Overbye

Professor

Office: WEB 308C
Phone: 979.458.5001
Email: overbye@tamu.edu


Sam Palermo

Sam Palermo

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 315E
Phone: 979.458.4114
Email: spalermo@tamu.edu


Park

Sung Il Park

Assistant Professor

Office: WEB 223G, GERB 207
Phone: 979.458.8579
Email: sipark@exchange.tamu.edu


Qian

Xiaoning Qian

Assistant Professor

Office: WEB 205J
Phone: 979.845.6268
Email: xqian@tamu.edu


Mina Rahimian

Mina Rahimian

Senior Lecturer

Office: WEB 237D
Phone: 979.862.1505
Email: mina-m-rahimian@tamu.edu


Image of Narasimha Reddy

Narasimha Reddy

Associate Dean for Research
Assistant Agency Director for Strategic Initiatives and Centers (Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station)
J.W. Runyon, Jr. '35 Professor I

Office: WEB 333J
Phone: 979.845.7598
Email: reddy@tamu.edu


Rentzepis

Peter Rentzepis

TEES Distinguished Research Professorship

Office: WEB 235C
Phone: 979.845.7250
Email: prentzepis@tamu.edu


Righetti, Raffaella

Raffaella Righetti

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 309D
Phone: 979.862.8586
Email: rrighetti@tamu.edu


Russell, B. Don

B. Don Russell

Engineering Research Chair Professor
Regents Professor
Distinguished Professor

Office: WEB 238
Phone: 979.845.7912
Email: bdrussell@tamu.edu


sanchez

Edgar Sanchez-Sinencio

TI Jack Kilby Chair Professor
Distinguished Professor
Director of Analog Mixed-Signal Center

Office: WEB 318E
Phone: 979.845.7498
Email: s-sanchez@tamu.edu


Serap Savari

Serap Savari

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 308G
Phone: 979.845.6824
Email: savari@tamu.edu


Erchin Serpedin

Erchin Serpedin

Professor

Office: WEB 310MC&B
Phone: 979.458.2287
Email: eserpedin@tamu.edu


Srinivas Shakkottai

Srinivas Shakkottai

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 332C
Phone: 979.458.0094
Email: sshakkot@tamu.edu


Yang Shen

Yang Shen

Assistant Professor

Office: WEB 223A
Phone: 979.862.1694
Email: yshen@tamu.edu


Shi

Weiping Shi

Professor

Office: WEB 333K
Phone: 979.845.3820
Email: wshi@tamu.edu


Image of Jose Silva

Jose Silva-Martinez

TI Professorship I in Analog Engineering

Office: WEB 318B
Phone: 979.845.7477
Email: jose-silva-martinez@tamu.edu


Chanan Singh

Chanan Singh

Regents Professor & Irma Runyon Chair Professor

Office: WEB 320C
Phone: 979.845.7589
Email: singh@ece.tamu.edu


sprintson

Alex Sprintson

Professor

Office: WEB 334G
Phone: 979.458.0092
Email: spalex@ece.tamu.edu


Image of Chin Su

Chin B. Su

Professor

Office: WEB 205G
Phone: 979.845.7584
Email: c-su4831@tamu.edu


toliyat

Hamid A. Toliyat

Raytheon Endowed Professor

Office: WEB 237C
Phone: 979.862.3034
Email: toliyat@tamu.edu


Tyler, John

John Tyler

Senior Lecturer

Office: WEB 218E
Phone: 979.845.7508
Email: jetyler@tamu.edu


Villareal, Sam

Sam Villareal

Senior Lecturer

Office: WEB 218D
Phone: 979.862.6334
Email: ssvillareal@tamu.edu


Image of Karan Watson

Karan L. Watson

Regents Professor

Phone: 979.845.4016
Email: watson@tamu.edu


Image of Mark Weichold

Mark H. Weichold

Regents Professor
Executive Director for Halliburton Global Engineering Program
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Office: Engineering Activities Building A 104
Phone: 979.862.8456
Email: m-weichold@tamu.edu


Photo of Steven Wright

Steven M. Wright

Royce E. Wisenbaker Professor II

Office: WEB 310D
Phone: 979.845.9413
Email: smwright@tamu.edu


Le Xie

Le Xie

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 301H
Phone: 979.845.7563
Email: le.xie@tamu.edu


Image of Zixiang Xiong

Zixiang Xiong

Professor

Office: WEB 334H
Phone: 979.862.8683
Email: zixiang-xiong@tamu.edu


Bjyoon

Byung-Jun Yoon

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 205L
Phone: 979.845.6942
Email: bjyoon@tamu.edu


Peng Yu

Peng Yu

Assistant Professor

Office: WEB 215F
Phone: 979.320-9822
Email: pengy@tamu.edu


Image of Xi Zhang

Xi Zhang

Professor

Office: WEB 331D
Phone: 979.458.1416
Email: xizhang@tamu.edu


zou

Jun Zou

Associate Professor

Office: WEB 205I
Phone: 979.862.1640
Email: junzou@tamu.edu