Industry Board

The Petroleum Engineering Industry Board promotes the continuous improvement of the Harold Vance Department of Petroleum Engineering at Texas A&M University. Members serve on committees focusing on the undergraduate program, the graduate and research programs, outreach programs, former student programs, and development. Its members are nominated from a variety of sources and selected by the department head to serve three-year terms. The Industry Board holds formal meetings twice a year.

NameCompany Name
Image of Kathy BeladiKathy Beladi
Secretary to the Industry Board
Senior Administrative Coordinator
TAMU Petroleum Engineering Dept.
Image of Greg BirdGreg Bird '82
Jetta Operating Co., Inc.
Image of Embry CanterburyP. Embry Canterbury '94
Hibernia Resources
Image of Elizabeth CantrellElizabeth J. Cantrell '96
Executive Vice President, COO
Concord Oil Company
Image of Clay CarrellClay Carrell '88
Executive Vice President, COO
EP Energy
Image of Jeff CoburnJeff Coburn '82
Vice President Operations - Downhole
Forum Energy Technologies, Inc.
Image of Andrew ColemanAndrew Coleman '94
Image of Andrew CoolidgeAndrew W. Coolidge '86
Image of J Ross CraftJ. Ross Craft '80
President and CEO
Approach Resources Inc.
Image of William DeupreeWilliam Deupree '83
President and CEO
Escondido Resources II, LLC
Image of David DunlapDavid Dunlap '83
Superior Energy Services
Image of David DuntonDavid Dunton '85
Founder/Managing Partner
Bonham Energy Investments
Image of Jeff EklinJeff Elkin '80
President and COO
Empresa Energy
Image of Brad FisherBrad Fisher '83
Vice President and COO
Carrizo Oil & Gas, Inc.
Image of Tim FriesenhahnTim Friesenhahn '86
Vice President - Permian Division
XTO Energy Inc.
Image of Mike GatensJ. Michael Gatens '80

Image of Terry GerhartTerry Gerhart '84
Noble Midstream Partners
Image of Frosty GilliamFrosty Gilliam, Jr. '80
Aghorn Energy, Inc.
Image of Jay GrahamJay Graham '92
WildHorse Resources Management Co. LLC
WildHorse Resource Development Corp.
Image of Patrick GrahamPatrick Graham '86
Fifth Creek Energy Management
Image of Dan HillDan Hill '74
Ex-Officio Member
Department Head
TAMU Petroleum Engineering Dept.
Image of John HollowellJohn H Hollowell '79
CEO and President  - Shell Midstream Partners GP LLC
Shell Pipeline Co. LP
Image of Jeff HoneckJeff Honeck '82
Estancia Oil & Gas LLC
Image of Steve HornSteve Horn '79
Managing Partner
Ronin Partners LLC
Image of Mark HouserMark Houser '83
University Lands
Image of Ramona HoveyRamona Hovey '89
Senior Petroleum Engineer
Lonquist & Co., LLC
Image of Peter HuddlestonPeter D. Huddleston '80
Huddleston & Co., Inc.
Image of Carl IsaacA. Carl Isaac '87
Senior Vice President, Operations
Sabine Oil & Gas
Image of Janeen JudahJaneen Judah '81
2017 SPE President
Image of Ted LaffertyTed Lafferty '92
Chief Technologist
Schlumberger Production Management
Image of Trent LatshawTrent Latshaw '75
Latshaw Drilling & Exploration Co.
Image of Richard LonquistRichard Lonquist '87
Lonquist & Co., LLC
Image of Donald LovingfossDonald Lovingfoss '87
Lovingfoss Energy
Image of Jeffery MillerJeffrey W. Miller '85
Industry Board Co-Chair
Managing Partner
Vortus Investments
Image of Stephen MillerStephen Miller '79
Crescent Consulting, LLC.
Image of Richard MoncriefRick Moncrief '81
President & COO
Caiman Energy, LLC
Image of Richard MorrisonRichard Morrison '80
Regional President, Gulf of Mexico
BP America
Image of Karen OlsonKaren Olson '87
Director, V+ Solutions
Southwestern Energy
Image of Douglas OttenDouglas B. Otten '65
Retired - President
Nexen Petroleum USA Inc.
Image of Jennifer PalkoJennifer Palko '95
Image of Thomas PenceThomas Pence '82
Senior Vice President
DeGolyer and MacNaughton
Image of David PursellDavid Pursell '85
Managing Director - Head of Macro Research
Tudor, Pickering, Holt & Co Securities Inc.
Image of Jeremy QuastJeremy Quast '07
Development Officer
Director of Development
TAMU Petroleum Engineering Dept.
Image of Joe QuoyeserJoe Quoyeser
Senior Expert, Oil and Gas Practice
McKinsey & Company
Image of Terry RathertTerry Rathert '75
Image of Parker ReeseParker Reese '06
Image of Lance RobertsonLance Robertson
Endeavor Energy Resources
Image of Mark RubinMark Rubin '81
CEO and Executive Vice President
Society of Petroleum Engineers
Image of Ken SheffieldKen Sheffield '82
Executive Vice President, STAT, WAT and Corporate Engineering
Pioneer Natural Resources
Image of Cathy SlivaCatherine Sliva '80
REDrock Development Ventures
Image of Joseph SmallJoseph Small '87
Managing Director, Investment Banking Global Energy
CIBC Griffis & Small
Image of Pat SmithPat Smith '81
Headington Energy Partners, LLC
Image of Sean SmithM. Sean Smith '83
EnCap Investments, L.P.
Image of Jeff SpathJeff Spath '84
Chief Executive Director
Texas Oil & Gas Institute
Image of Travis SticeTravis Stice '84
President and CEO
Diamondback Energy
Image of Mike TaylorMike W. Taylor '74
Lone Star Land & Energy II, LLC
Image of JJ VoncannonJ. Jeff Voncannon '85
Predident and CEO
Redman Management Compnay
Image-of-Voneiff,-GeorgeGeorge Voneiff '83

Image of Max VordenbaumMax Vordenbaum '80
Petroleum Engineer
Stephens Engineering
Image of Joe WrightJoe Wright '82
Executive Vice President and COO
Concho Resources
Image of Clifford ZwahlenClifford Zwahlen '87
Reservoir Engineering Advisor
Concho Resources