Faculty


Image-of-Abedi,-Sara

Sara Abedi

Assistant Professor

Office: RICH 401L
Phone: 979.845.2920
Email: sara.abedi@tamu.edu


Image-of-Akkutlu,-I-Yucel

I. Yucel Akkutlu

Associate Professor
Flotek Industries, Inc. Career Development Professor
William Keeler Fellow

Office: RICH 619
Phone: 979.845.4069
Email: akkutlu@tamu.edu


Image-of-Alves,-Ibere

Ibere Alves

Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: RICH 901G
Phone: 979.845.2263
Email: ibere.alves@tamu.edu


Image-of-Barrufet,-Maria-A.

Maria A. Barrufet

Professor
Director, Distance Learning
Baker Hughes Endowed Chair

Office: RICH 407C
Phone: 979.845.0314
Email: barrufet@tamu.edu


Image-of-Bastian,-Peter

Peter Bastian

Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: RICH 901K
Phone: 979.845.2939
Email: peter.bastian@tamu.edu


Image-of-Blasingame,-Thomas-A.

Thomas A. Blasingame

Professor
Robert L. Whiting Professor

Office: RICH 821A
Phone: 979.845.2292
Email: t-blasingame@tamu.edu


Image-of-Datta-Gupta,-Akhil

Akhil Datta-Gupta

University Distinguished Professor
Regents Professor
Associate Department Head-Faculty Administration
L.F. Peterson '36 Chair

Office: RICH 401G
Phone: 979.847.9030
Email: datta-gupta@tamu.edu


Image-of-Dupriest,-Fred

Fred Dupriest

Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: RICH 501L
Phone: 979.862.1138
Email: fred.dupriest@tamu.edu


Image-of-Gildin,-Eduardo

Eduardo Gildin

Associate Professor
Ted H. Smith '75 and Max R. Vordenbaum '73 DVG Development Professor
Foundation CMG Chair in Reservoir Engineering

Office: RICH 401J
Phone: 979.862.4578
Email: egildin@tamu.edu


Image of Huili Guan

Huili Guan

Research Assistant Professor

Office: RICH 612
Phone: 979.845.1509
Email: huili.guan@tamu.edu


Image-of-Hasan,-A-Rashid

A. Rashid Hasan

Professor
Larry A. Cress '76 Faculty Fellow

Office: RICH 501E
Phone: 979.847.8564
Email: rhasan@tamu.edu


Image-of-Hascakir,-Berna

Berna Hascakir

Assistant Professor
Stephen A. Holditch Faculty Fellow

Office: RICH 401N
Phone: 979.845.6614
Email: hascakir@tamu.edu


Image-of-Hill,-A-Dan

A. Daniel Hill

Professor
Department Head
Stephen A. Holditch '69 Department Head Chair in Petroleum Engineering

Office: RICH 507
Phone: 979.845.2244
Email: danhill@tamu.edu


Image of Holditch-Stephen

Stephen A. Holditch

Professor

Office: RICH 916D
Phone: 979.845.2255
Email: holditch@tamu.edu


Image of Jochen, John

John Jochen

Senior Lecturer

Office: RICH 901K
Phone: 979.845.2939
Email: jejochen@tamu.edu


Image-of-Kennedy,-W-David

W. David Kennedy

Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: RICH 401M
Phone: 979.458.0721
Email: david_kennedy@tamu.edu


Image-of-Killough,-John

John Killough

Professor
George K. Hickox, Jr. Professor

Office: RICH 401K
Phone: 979.862.6416
Email: jkillough@tamu.edu


Image-of-Kim,-Jihoon

Jihoon Kim

Assistant Professor

Office: RICH 407K
Phone: 979.845.2205
Email: jihoon.kim@tamu.edu


Image-of-King,-Michael

Michael King

Professor
Assistant Department Head-Staff Administration
Foundation CMG Chair in Robust Reduced Order Modeling
LeSuer Chair in Reservoir Management

Office: RICH 401E
Phone: 979.845.1488
Email: mike.king@tamu.edu


Image-of-Laprea-Bigott,-Marcelo

Marcelo Laprea-Bigott

Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: RICH 916H
Phone: 979.845.1450
Email: mlaprea1950@tamu.edu


Image of Lee, John

John Lee

Professor
Rob L. Adams '40 Professor

Office: RICH 401P
Phone: 979.845.2208
Email: john-lee@tamu.edu


Image-of-Liang,-Jenn-Tai

Jenn-Tai Liang

Professor
Director, Graduate Studies
John E. & Deborah F. Bethancourt Professor

Office: RICH 401T
Phone: 979.845.0173
Email: jenn-tai.liang@tamu.edu


Image-of-Lima,-Heitor

Heitor Lima

Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: RICH 901H
Phone: 979.845.2926
Email: heitor.lima@tamu.edu


Image of Ying-Ying Lin

Ying-Ying Lin

Research Assistant Professor

Office: RICH 612
Phone: 979.845.1510
Email: yingying.lin@tamu.edu


Image-of-Maggard,-Bryan-J.

J. Bryan Maggard

Senior Lecturer

Office: RICH 916C
Phone: 979.845.0592
Email: bryan.maggard@tamu.edu


Image-of-McCain-Jr,-William-D

William D. McCain

Visiting Professor

Office: RICH 501N
Phone: 979.845.8401
Email: w-mccain01@tamu.edu


Image of Mcleroy, Priscilla G.

Priscilla G. McLeroy, P.E.

Professor of Engineering Practice
Director, Undergraduate Advising

Office: RICH 501U
Phone: 979.845.2907
Email: pgmcleroy@tamu.edu


Image-for-McVay,-Duane-A.

Duane A. McVay

Professor
Assistant Department Head-Academics
Albert B. Stevens Chair Professor in Petroleum Engineering

Office: RICH 407B
Phone: 979.862.8466
Email: mcvay@tamu.edu


Image-of-Moridis,-George-J

George J. Moridis

Professor

Office: RICH 407L
Phone: 510-486-4746
Email: moridis@tamu.edu


Image-of-Morita,-Nobuo

Nobuo Morita

Professor

Office: RICH 501P
Phone: 979.458.3273
Email: nobuo.morita@tamu.edu


Image-of-Nasrabadi,-Hadi

Hadi Nasrabadi

Assistant Professor
Douglas Von Gonten Faculty Fellow

Office: RICH 401Q
Phone: 979.862.6483
Email: hadi.nasrabadi@tamu.edu


Image of Hisham Nasr-El-Din

Hisham Nasr-El-Din

Professor
John Edgar Holt Chair

Office: RICH 710BA
Phone: 979.862.1473
Email: hisham.nasreldin@tamu.edu


Image-of-Noynaert,-Sam

Sam Noynaert

Assistant Professor

Office: RICH 501J
Phone: 979.845.6164
Email: noynaert@tamu.edu


Image-of-Schechter,-David-S.

David Schechter

Associate Professor
Aghorn Energy Career Development Professor

Office: RICH 610
Phone: 979.845.2275
Email: david-s-schechter@tamu.edu


Image-of-Schubert,-Jerome

Jerome Schubert

Associate Professor
Marilyn and W.F. Albers '47 Faculty Fellow

Office: RICH 501K
Phone: 979.862.1195
Email: jschubert@tamu.edu


Image-of-Sliva,-Cathy

Cathy Sliva

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: RICH 901J
Phone: 979.845.2933
Email: cathy.sliva@tamu.edu


Image-of-Sliva,-Glenn

Glenn Sliva

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: RICH 901J
Phone: 979.845.2933
Email: glenn.sliva@tamu.edu


Image-of-Smith,-Terri

Terri Smith

Lecturer

Office: RICH 916G
Phone: 979.847.8855
Email: terri.smith@tamu.edu


Image-of-Valko,-Peter-P.

Peter Valkó

Professor
Robert L. Whiting Chair in Petroleum Engineering

Office: RICH 709
Phone: 979.862.2757
Email: p-valko@tamu.edu


Image-of-Voneiff,-George

George Voneiff

Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: RICH 901K
Phone: 979.845.2939
Email: george.voneiff@tamu.edu


Image-of-Weijermars,-Ruud

Ruud Weijermars

Professor

Office: RICH 501M
Phone: 979.845.4067
Email: r.weijermars@tamu.edu


Image-of-Wu,-Kan

Kan Wu

Assistant Professor

Office: RICH 501Q
Phone: 979.862.7654
Email: kan.wu@tamu.edu


Image-of-Zhu,-Ding

Ding Zhu

Professor
L.F. Peterson '36 Professor

Office: RICH 501F
Phone: 979.458.4522
Email: dingzhu@tamu.edu