Faculty


Chang, Kuang-An

Kuang-An Chang

Professor
Joint Faculty – Professor, Civil Engineering

Office: CEOB 802C
Phone: 979.845.4504
Email: kchang@civil.tamu.edu


Chen, Hamn-Ching

Hamn-Ching Chen

Professor
Holder of A.P. & Florence Wiley Professor I
Joint Faculty – Professor, Civil Engineering

Office: CEOB 808K
Phone: 979.847.9468
Email: hcchen@civil.tamu.edu


Falzarano, Jeffery

Jeffrey Falzarano

Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator

Office: CEOB 801D
Phone: 979.862.7942
Email: jfalzarano@civil.tamu.edu


Figlus, Jens

Jens Figlus

Assistant Professor

Office: PMEC 218 (Galveston)
Phone: 409.741.4317
Email: figlusj@tamug.edu


Girimaji, Sharath

Sharath Girimaji

Department Head
Holder of Wofford Cain Chair II
Joint Faculty - Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Chief Scientist- ASTRO Center
Faculty Advisor - High Altitude Balloon Club

Office: CEOB 801B | HRBB 607B
Phone: 979.845.1674
Email: girimaji@tamu.edu


Gordon, Robert

Robert Gordon

Senior Lecturer

Office: CEOB 808H
Phone: 832.803.8363
Email: robert.gordon@tamu.edu


placeholder

Matthew Greer

Senior Lecturer

Office: PMEC 117 (Galveston)
Phone: 409-740-4555
Email: mngreer@tamu.edu


Horrillo, Juan J

Juan J. Horrillo

Associate Professor

Office: PMEC 217 (Galveston)
Phone: 409.740 .4465
Email: horrillj@tamug.edu


Jin, Jun

Jun Jin

Lecturer

Phone: 409.740.4878
Email: jinj@tamu.edu


Kaihatu, James

James, Kaihatu

Associate Professor
Joint Faculty - Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Office: 808D CEOB
Phone: 979.862.3511
Email: jkaihatu@civil.tamu.edu


HeonYong Kang

HeonYong Kang

Research Assistant Professor
Assistant Director of Ocean System Simulation and Control Laboratory

Office: CEOB 808H
Phone: 979.218.0846
Email: hykang@tamu.edu


Kim, Moo-Hyun

Moo-Hyun Kim

Professor

Office: CEOB 808E
Phone: 979.847.8710
Email: m-kim3@tamu.edu


Koola, Paul Mario

Paul Mario Koola

Professor of Practice
EASA-Galveston Coordinator

Office: PMEC 114 (Galveston)
Phone: 409.740.4755 
Email: paulmkoola@tamu.edu


Niedzwecki, John

John Niedzwecki

Cain '13 Chair
Regents Professor

Office: CEOB 709A
Phone: 979.845.4707
Email: j-niedzwecki@tamu.edu


Panchang, Vijaykumar

Vijay Panchang

Regents Professor & Powell Chair

Email: panchanv@tamug.edu


Perlin, Marc

Marc Perlin

Professor
Associate Department Head

Office: PMEC 227 (Galveston)
Phone: 409.740.4728
Email: perlin@tamu.edu


Randall, Robert

Robert Randall

W. H. Bauer Professor in Dredging Engineering
Director, Center for Dredging Studies

Office: CEOB 808I
Phone: 979.845.4568
Email: r-randall@tamu.edu


Rodriguez-Iturbe, Ignacio

Ignacio Rodriguez-Iturbe

Distinguished University Professor
Distinguished TEES Research Professor

Office: CEOB 802A
Email: irodriguez@ocen.tamu.edu


placeholder

Surupa Shaw

Lecturer

Office: PMEC 115 (Galveston)
Email: surupashaw@tamu.edu


Robert Skelton

Robert Skelton

TEES Distinguished Research Professor

Office: HRBB 722B
Phone: 979.845.3947
Email: bobskelton@tamu.edu


Socolofsky, Scott

Scott Socolofsky

Professor
Division Head, Environmental, Water Resources, & Coastal Engineering
Joint Faculty - Professor, Civil Engineering

Office: 802B CEOB
Phone: 979.845.4517
Email: socolofsky@tamu.edu


Sweetman, John A

John A. "Bert" Sweetman

Professor

Office: PMEC 216 (Galveston)
Phone: 409.740.4834
Email: sweetman@tamu.edu


Wood, Amanda L

Amanda L. Wood

Instructional Assistant Professor

Office: PMEC 119 (Galveston)
Phone: 409.741.4015
Email: wooda@tamug.edu