Greve recipient of 20 Twenties award by Aviation Week Network

Christine Greve WebChristine Greve, a master’s student in the Department of Aerospace Engineering at Texas A&M University, has been selected as a recipient of the 2018 “Tomorrow’s Technology Leaders: The 20 Twenties” awards by Aviation Week Network.

Greve works in the Plasma Dynamics Modeling Laboratory, directed by Dr. Ken Hara, assistant professor in aerospace engineering, on developing full particle simulations of the discharge plasmas in Hall effect thrusters, a type of space propulsion device developed by NASA, the U.S. Air Force and industry.  

The 20 Twenties awards recognize the next generation of talent within the aerospace community. During her undergraduate study at the University of Oklahoma, Greve performed an internship at NASA Marshall Space Flight Center with research engineer Dr. Kurt Polzin and was selected as an Astronaut Scholar by the Astronaut Scholarship Foundation in 2016.

Greve will be honored during Aviation Week’s 61st Annual Laureates Awards on March 1 in Washington, D.C.