Department of Civil Engineering announces fall 2017 faculty and staff awards

The Zachry Department of Civil Engineering at Texas A&M University announced recipients for the fall 2017 faculty and staff awards at the department’s annual holiday celebration on Dec. 8, 2017. The recipients are as follows: 

Zachry Excellence in Teaching – Alireza Talebpour

Birdwell Excellence in Teaching – Kelly Brumbelow

Truman Jones Excellence in Graduate Teaching – Zachary Grasley

Research Impact
Shankar Chellam
Zenon Medina-Cetina

Leadership Impact
James Kaihatu
Ivan Damnjanovic

Service Impact
Mara London
Peter Keating
Nasir Gharaibeh

Outstanding Staff Awards 
Charlie Droddy
Pam Stracener
Kirk Martin
Theresa Taeger

Outstanding New Staff Awards
LaTrista Funches
Melanie Rodriguez-Harry