Civil Engineering department recognizes staff and faculty for contributions

Holiday Awards Header 2016

Faculty and staff members of the Zachry Department of Civil Engineering were recognized for their contributions to the department at the department’s annual holiday party on Dec. 9.

Recipients include:

Zachry Excellence in Teaching Award: Dr. Anthony Cahill

Birdwell Excellence in Teaching Award: Dr. Kuang-An Chang

Truman Jones Excellence in Graduate Teaching Award: Dr. H. C. Chen

Research Impact Award: Dr. Gretchen Miller and Dr. Stefan Hurlebaus

Service Impact Award: Dr. James Kaihatu, Mr. Robert Appleton and Dr. Stuart Anderson

Leadership Impact Award: Dr. Yunlong Zhang and Dr. Scott Socolofsky

Outstanding Staff Award: Ms. Sherry Hoffman

Outstanding New Staff Award: Mr. David Dillon and Mr. Chris Grunkemeyer