Dean of Engineering Excellence Award recipients announced

M. Katherine Banks, vice chancellor and dean of engineering, recently announced the recipients of the 2016 Dean of Engineering Excellence Award.

Two assistant professors, two associate professors and two full professors received the award. Each award winner will receive a monetary gift and recognition piece at an awards banquet on May 3.

Assistant Professors:

Gretchen Miller —  Zachry Department of Civil Engineering

Michael Moreno — Department of Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professors:

Elizabeth Cosgriff-Hernandez — Department of Biomedical Engineering

Arum Han — Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Full Professors:

Rosana Moreira — Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Mark Holtzapple — Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering