2016 Instructional Faculty Teaching Awards: Mechanical engineering


Of the four recipients of the College of Engineering’s 2016 Instructional Faculty Teaching Awards, two are from the Department of Mechanical Engineering at Texas A&M University.

Dr. Tillie McVay, senior lecturer, and Dr. John Haglund, lecturer, will each formally receive their awards at the annual awards banquet on May 3.

“It is a privilege to teach students in engineering at Texas A&M,” said McVay. “These are some of the brightest college students in the nation and it is a joy to help them along in their education. I am grateful that the college recognizes instructional faculty and humbled to be part of the group receiving a teaching award.”