Three engineering faculty members receive AFS Distinguished Achievement Awards

AfslogoThree engineering faculty members are among 24 faculty and staff members who have been selected to receive the 2015 Texas A&M University Association of Former Students Distinguished Achievement Award. 

Dr. John C. Keyser from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering was selected for teaching, while Dr. Haiyan Wang from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Dr. Vijay P. Singh from the Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering were selected for research.

The complete list 2015 honorees is here.

The university-level Distinguished Achievement Awards were first presented in 1955 and have since been awarded to 1,002 professionals (including this year’s recipients) who have exhibited the highest standards of excellence at Texas A&M.

The 2015 Distinguished Achievement Awards will be formally presented at 1:30 p.m. April 27 during ceremonies in Rudder Theater on the Texas A&M University campus. In recognition of their achievements, each recipient will receive a cash gift, an engraved watch and a commemorative plaque.