Chemical engineering faculty on new Texas A&M Energy Institute website


The new website for the Texas A&M Energy Institute is live at The Energy Institute is led by Dr. Christodoulos Floudas, the Erle Nye '59 Chair Professor for Engineering Excellence. Dr. Stratos Pistikopoulos, TEES Distinguished Research Professor, serves as associate director. Additional faculty from the Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering appear in the faculty expert guide on the website. 

The Texas A&M Energy Institute currently has over 205 affiliated faculty members from multiple disciplines: Texas A&M College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; College of Engineering; College of Geosciences; College of Science; Bush School of Government and Public Service; Mays Business School; College of Liberal Arts; and School of Law.

The Texas A&M Energy Institute pursues and supports new approaches for multi-disciplinary energy research, education, and external partnerships. These approaches cross departmental and college boundaries and address all facets of the energy landscape that naturally connect engineering, sciences, technologies, economics, law, and policy decisions.