College of Engineering Teaching, Service and Contribution Awards recipients announced

Dr. M. Katherine Banks, vice chancellor and dean of engineering, recently announced the recipients for the 2014-15 College of Engineering Teaching, Service and Contribution Awards.

Five individuals received the teaching awards, three received the service awards and four received the contribution awards. Each award winner will receive a monetary gift and an award plaque at a banquet on May 6.

Teaching Awards:

Tenneco Meritorious Teaching Award — Sandun Fernando, biological and agricultural engineering; Erick Moreno-Centeno, industrial and systems engineering.

George Armistead, Jr. ’23 Faculty Excellence — Teaching — Jodie Lutkenhaus, chemical engineering.                                 

Lockheed Martin Teaching Excellence Award — Kelly Brumbelow, civil engineering; Richard Malak, mechanical engineering.

Service Awards:

Charles Crawford Distinguished Service Award — Victor Ugaz, chemical engineering; Richard Furuta, computer science and engineering; Scott Miller, electrical and computer engineering.

Contribution Awards:

E.D. Brockett Professorship — Arum Han, electrical and computer engineering.

William Keeler Memorial Award — Daniele Mortari, aerospace engineering; Zhengdong Cheng, chemical engineering; Anastasia Muliana, mechanical engineering.