Faulkner awarded Holloway Professional Development Award

BfaulknerDr. Brock Faulkner, assistant professor in the Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering, has been selected to receive the 2014 Gale A. Holloway Professional Development Award by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE). Faulkner was chosen for  his extensive service and leadership within the society and for his outstanding contribution to the younger members of the Texas ASABE section.

A 12-year member of ASABE, Faulkner has served in various officer positions and also serves as associate editor for the structures and environment division of ASABE. He is chair-elect of the Texas ASABE section.

Faulkner quickly become a recognized expert and leader in the air quality arena and in 2012 he was appointed to the EPE Science Advisory Board panel. He also serves on a National Cotton Ginners Association subcommittee and the USDA Agricultural Air Quality Task Force.

The Holloway award was endowed by the generous contributions from friends, relatives, colleagues and industry. The award, first presented in 2008, was established in memory of Gale A. Holloway, Past President of ASABE, and Past President of the ASABE Foundation and Fellow. The award acknowledges and perpetuates Holloway's dedication to assisting preprofessionals and early career ASABE members to become active members and work diligently to enhance the quality of meetings, technical information and professional development within ASABE at both the national and sectional level.