Lutkenhaus receives 3M Nontenured Faculty Award

Image -of -jodie -lutkenhausDr. Jodie Lutkenhaus, the William and Ruth Neely Faculty Fellow in Chemical Engineering and an assistant professor in the Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering at Texas A&M University, has been awarded a 3M Nontenured Faculty Award. Lutkenhaus was recognized for her work on electroactive polymers for energy storage.

3M provides this grant to exemplary new faculty in order to help them advance their careers and achieve tenure.

In 2011 Lutkenhaus received the prestigious Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award sponsored by the National Science Foundation (NSF). She has also received the U.S. Air Force Office of Scientific Research (AFSOR) Young Investigator Award (YIP).

Earlier this year Lutkenhaus was a presenter at the Polymeric Materials Science and Engineering Young Investigators Symposium at the Spring 2014 American Chemical Society meeting. She was one of 13 individuals selected to present.

Lutkenhaus joined the faculty at Texas A&M in 2010 and her research interests focus on designing organic thin films and nanostructures to enable the development of novel organic energy systems and smart coatings.