Engineering names Faculty Fellow recipients

Dr. M. Katherine Banks, vice chancellor and dean of engineering, has announced the recipients of the 2013-2014 College of Engineering Faculty Fellow Awards.

Recipients of this year's awards are

William and Montine P. Head Fellows
Dr. Edward White, Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Peng Li, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Barbara & Ralph Cox '53 Fellows
Dr. Sandun Fernando, Biological and Agricultural Engineering
Dr. Ricardo Gutierrez-Osuna, Computer Science and Engineering

Charles H. Barclay Jr. '23 Fellows
Dr. Elizabeth Cosgriff-Hernandez, Biomedical Engineering
Dr. Tahir Cagin, Materials Science and Engineering

Eugene Webb Fellows
Dr. Vladislav Yakovlev, Biomedical Engineering
Dr. Arum Han, Electrical and Computer Engineering

George Armistead Jr. '53 Fellow
Dr. Mark Holtzapple, Chemical Engineering

Herbert H. Richardson Fellow
Dr. Lawrence Rauchwerger, Computer Science and Engineering

Holleran-Bowman Fellow
Dr. Xinghang Zhang, Mechanical Engineering

Each faculty member will be recognized at a banquet in May in the Bethancourt Ballroom of the Memorial Student Center on the Texas A&M campus.