Holditch chair continues to grow

Photo of Dr. Steve HolditchSupport for the Dr. Stephen A. Holditch ’69 Department Head Chair in Petroleum Engineering continues to grow as many former students contribute to the endowment that will create the chair in honor of the former head of the Harold Vance Department of Petroleum Engineering.

Once fulfilled, the endowment will be used to recruit and retain a new department head and provide funding for key faculty. Many Aggie petroleum engineering former students are contributing to the $5 million goal.

Recent contributions include gifts from:

  • Jeff Elkin ’80
  • Energy XXI
  • Laura and Kim Eubanks ’79
  • J. Michael Gatens III ’80
  • Libby and Terry R. Gerhart ’84
  • Mary ’83 and Bill Gillespie ’80
  • Rhonda and Frosty Gilliam Jr. ’80
  • George Hickox ’80
  • Jeffrey A. Honeck ’82
  • Lou ’85 and Mark ’83 Houser
  • Flora M. and Billy P. Huddleston ’56
  • Laquita and Dennis R. Johnson ’74
  • Bonnie and Trent Latshaw ’75
  • Douglas B. Otten ’65
  • Jean Fan-Ning ’93
  • Samson Xiuxu Ning ’92
  • Mark Rubin ’81
  • Cathy Sliva ’80
  • Schlumberger
  • Nancy C. ’76 and Ted H. Smith Jr. ’75
  • Becky ’78 and Jim Wilkes ’78
  • Jill ’83 and Joe Wright ’82

Holditch earned three petroleum engineering degrees from Texas A&M University and was a production engineer for Shell Oil Co before becoming a Texas A&M petroleum engineering faculty member in 1976. He served as head of the department for eight years.

Contributions to the Dr. Stephen A. Holditch ’69 Department Head Chair in Petroleum Engineering may be made by contacting Brady Bullard ’95, Director of Development, Harold Vance Department of Petroleum Engineering, Texas A&M Foundation, 916C Richardson Building, 3116 TAMU, College Station, TX 77843-3116. Or you may contact Bullard at 979-845-5113 (office) or 979-324-7921 (cell), or by email at b-bullard@tamu.edu.