Miller appointed to Segers Professorship

Dr. Scott Miller has been appointed to the Debbie and Dennis Segers '75 Professorship in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Texas A&M University.Photo of Dr. Scott Miller

Miller, a professor and director of graduate studies in the department, received the appointment in recognition of his excellent record of service contributions, and teaching and research activities.

Miller received his B.S., M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from the University of California, San Diego. In August 1998, he joined the electrical and computer engineering faculty at Texas A&M.

Miller has taught a variety of courses at both the graduate and undergraduate level. He has published more than 75 refereed journal and conference papers on a variety of topics in the area of wireless communication theory.

Miller is a Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and a past chair of the IEEE Communications Theory Technical Committee. He has received The Texas A&M University System Student Led Award for Teaching Excellence (SLATE), was named a Eugene E. Webb '43 Faculty Fellow by the Dwight Look College of Engineering, and received an Outstanding Faculty Award from the department.