Petroleum engineering inducts three into Academy of Distinguished Graduates

Photo of George Hickox, Janeen Judah and Tim LeachGeorge Hickox ’80 (left), Janeen Judah ’81 (center) and Tim Leach ’82 (right) were inducted into the Harold Vance Department of Petroleum Engineering's Academy of Distinguished Graduates during the Fall Industry Board Dinner Sept. 15t.

The academy was developed by the Industry Board as a means to recognize and acknowledge the petroleum engineering department's most distinguished former students.

To qualify for membership, a former student must have earned a bachelor's degree, master's degree or a Ph.D. in petroleum engineering from Texas A&M University; have graduated at least 15 years before induction; and have made notable contributions to the petroleum engineering profession or to the petroleum industry.