McVay selected for ConocoPhillips faculty program

Dr. Duane McVayDr. Duane McVay, associate professor in the Harold Vance Department of Petroleum Engineering and the Michael and Heidi Gatens Development Professor in Unconventional Resources, was selected to participate in the ConocoPhillips Faculty Sponsorship Program.Each year ConocoPhillips awards faculty members who are heavily involved with student education and active in areas of interest to ConocoPhillips. The $25,000 award given to those who participate in the program is used at the participant's discretion to continue these efforts.In addition to receiving the monetary award, McVay has been invited to visit ConocoPhillips offices to meet with company representatives and other recipients of this award.McVay is the only professor involved in upstream engineering and the only professor at Texas A&M to receive the award this year.