Faculty


allaire.jpg

Douglas Allaire

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 425
Phone: 979.458.9889
Email: dallaire@tamu.edu


N.K. Anand

N.K. Anand

Executive Associate Dean of Engineering
Associate Director, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
Regents Professor
James M. and Ada Sutton Forsyth Professor

Office: ADMN 312
Phone: 979.845-5633
Email: nkanand@tamu.edu


Kalyan Annamalai

Kalyan Annamalai

G. Paul Pepper Professor

Office: MEOB 307
Phone: 979.845.2562
Email: kannamalai@tamu.edu


Debjyoti Banerjee

Banerjee, Debjyoti

Associate Professor
Leland T. Jordan Career Development Professor

Office: MEOB 310
Phone: 979.845.4500
Email: dbanerjee@tamu.edu


Jerald Caton

Jerald Caton

Gulf Oil/Thomas A. Dietz Professor

Office: MEOB 306
Phone: 979.845.4705
Email: jcaton@tamu.edu


Dara Childs

Dara Childs

Leland T. Jordan Chair Professor
Regents Professor
Director of Turbomachinery Laboratory

Office: MEOB 115
Phone: 979.845.7417
Email: dchilds@tamu.edu


David Claridge

David Claridge

Leland T. Jordan Professor
Director of Energy Systems Laboratory

Office: MEOB 327
Phone: 979.845.1280
Email: dclaridge@tamu.edu


Swaroop Darbha

Swaroop Darbha

Professor

Office: MEOB 521
Phone: 979.862.2238
Email: dswaroop@tamu.edu


Felts, Jonathan

Jonathan Felts

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 311
Phone: 979.868.3580
Email: jonathan.felts@tamu.edu


Freed, Alan

Alan Freed

Professor

Office: MEOB 218
Phone: 979.862.4460
Email: afreed@tamu.edu


Goenezen, Sevan

Sevan Goenezen

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 430
Phone: 979.862.2786
Email: sgoenezen@tamu.edu


Jaime Grunlan

Jaime Grunlan

Linda & Ralph Schmidt ’68 Professor

Office: MEOB 220A
Phone: 979.845.3027
Email: jgrunlan@tamu.edu


Je-Chin Han

Je-Chin Han

Distinguished Professor
Marcus C. Esterling Chair

Office: MEOB 303
Phone: 979.845.3738
Email: jc-han@tamu.edu


Karl Hartwig

Karl “Ted” Hartwig

Professor

Office: MEOB 319
Phone: 979.845.1585
Email: thartwig@tamu.edu


Harry Hogan

Hogan, Harry

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 218
Phone: 979.845.1538
Email: hhogan@tamu.edu


Hur,Pilwon

Hur, Pilwon

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 222
Phone: 979.862.4461
Email: pilwonhur@tamu.edu


Tim Jacobs

Jacobs, Tim

Undergraduate Program Director
Associate Professor
Steve Brauer, Jr. ’02 Faculty Fellow

Office: MEOB 309
Phone: 979.862.4355
Email: tjjacobs@tamu.edu


Won-jong Kim

Kim, Won-jong

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 223
Phone: 979.845.3645
Email: wjkim@tamu.edu


Yong-Joe Kim

Kim, Yong-Joe

Pioneer Natural Resources Faculty Fellow II
Associate Professor with tenure

Office: MEOB 315
Phone: 979.845.9779
Email: joekim@tamu.edu


Waruna Kulatilaka

Kulatilaka, Waruna

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 407
Phone: 979.458.2885
Email: waruna.kulatilaka@tamu.edu


Tom Lalk

Lalk, Thomas

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 312
Phone: 979.845-4734
Email: tlalk@tamu.edu


Reza Langari

Langari, Reza

Professor
Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution (Department Head)

Office: MEOB 417
Phone: 979.845.6918
Email: rlangari@tamu.edu


Sai Lau

Lau, Sai

Professor

Office: MEOB 318
Phone: 979.845.0171
Email: sclau@tamu.edu


Lee, Sungyon

Lee, Sungyon

Assistant professor

Office: MEOB 428
Phone: 979.862.4201
Email: sungyon.lee@tamu.edu


Li,Ying

Li, Ying

Pioneer Natural Resources Faculty Fellow III
Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 322
Phone: 979.862.4465
Email: yingli@tamu.edu


Hong Liang

Liang, Hong

Professor

Office: MEOB 323
Phone: 979.862.2623
Email: hliang@tamu.edu


Richard Malak

Malak, Richard

Assistant Professor
Morris E. Foster Faculty Fellow I

Office: MEOB 325
Phone: 979.845.1919
Email: rmalak@tamu.edu


Dan McAdams

McAdams, Daniel A.

Associate Professor
Graduate Program Director

Office: MEOB 411
Phone: 979.862.7834
Email: dmcadams@tamu.edu


Moreno, Michael

Moreno, Michael

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 528
Phone: 979.845.8500
Email: michael.moreno@tamu.edu


Gerald Morrison

Morrison, Gerald

Professor

Office: MEOB 119
Phone: 979.845.5414
Email: gmorrison@tamu.edu


Partha Mukherjee

Mukherjee, Partha

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 316
Phone: 979.862.6498
Email: pmukherjee@tamu.edu


Anastasia Muliana

Muliana, Anastasia

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 228
Phone: 979.458.3579
Email: amuliana@tamu.edu


Alan Palazzolo

Palazzolo, Alan

Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station Research Professor

Office: MEOB 123
Phone: 979.845.5280
Email: a-palazzolo@tamu.edu


Alexander Parlos

Parlos, Alexander

Professor

Office: MEOB 116
Phone: 979.862.2060
Email: aparlos@tamu.edu


Michael Pate

Pate, Michael

Professor

Office: MEOB 317
Phone: 979.458.2264
Email: mpate@tamu.edu


Eric Petersen

Petersen, Eric

Nelson-Jackson Professor

Office: MEOB 418
Phone: 979.845.1257
Email: epetersen@tamu.edu


POLYCARPOU ANDRES

Polycarpou, Andreas A.

Department Head
Meinhard H. Kotzebue '14 Professor

Office: MEOB 100
Phone: 979.845.5337
Email: apolycarpou@tamu.edu


Kumbakonam Rajagopal

Rajagopal, Kumbakonam

J.M Forsyth Chair
Regents Professor
Distinguished Professor

Office: MEOB 525
Phone: 979.862.4552
Email: krajagopal@tamu.edu


Bryan Rasmussen

Rasmussen, Bryan

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 304
Phone: 979.862.2776
Email: brasmussen@tamu.edu


Sivakumar Rathinam

Rathinam, Sivakumar

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 506
Phone: 979.458.3578
Email: srathinam@tamu.edu


J.N. Reddy

Reddy, J.N.

Oscar S. Wyatt Jr. Chair
Regents Professor
Distinguished Professor

Office: MEOB 404
Phone: 979.862.2417
Email: jnreddy@tamu.edu


Luis San Andres

San Andres, Luis

Mast-Childs Chair & Professor

Office: MEOB 117
Phone: 979.862.4744
Email: lsanandres@tamu.edu


Taher Schobeiri

Schobeiri, Meinhard

Professor
Oscar S. Wyatt Professor

Office: MEOB 120
Phone: 979.845.0819
Email: tschobeiri@tamu.edu


Arun Srinivasa

Srinivasa, Arun

Associate Department Head
Holdredge/Paul Professor

Office: MEOB 505
Phone: 979.862.3999
Email: asrinivasa@tamu.edu


David Staack

Staack, David

Pioneer Natural Resources Faculty Fellow I
Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 328
Phone: 979.845.4063
Email: dstaack@tamu.edu


Andrea Strzelec

Strzelec, Andrea

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 320
Phone: 979.862.3367
Email: astrzelec@tamu.edu


Steve Suh

Suh, Steve

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 215
Phone: 979.845.1417
Email: ssuh@tamu.edu


Brucetai

Tai, Bruce

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 413
Phone: 979.458.9888
Email: btai@tamu.edu


Sy-Bor Wen

Wen, Sy-Bor

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 113
Phone: 979.458.0110
Email: syborwen@tamu.edu


Choongho Yu

Choongho Yu

Gulf/Oil Thomas A. Dietz Career Development Professor II
Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 321
Phone: 979.862.1073
Email: chyu@tamu.edu


Xinghang Zhang

Zhang, Xinghang

Gulf Oil/Thomas A. Dietz Career Development Professor I
Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 326
Phone: 979.845.2143
Email: zhangx@tamu.edu