Faculty


allaire.jpg

Douglas Allaire

Assistant Professor
Sallie and Don Davis ’61 Faculty Fellow

Office: MEOB 425
Phone: 979.458.9889
Email: dallaire@tamu.edu


N.K. Anand

N.K. Anand

Executive Associate Dean of Engineering
Associate Director, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
Regents Professor
James M. and Ada Sutton Forsyth Professor

Office: MEOB 305
Phone: 979.845.5633
Email: nkanand@tamu.edu


Antao Dion.jpeg

Dion S. Antao

Assistant Professor

Office: 316 MEOB
Phone: 979.862.6498
Email: dantao@tamu.edu


Debjyoti Banerjee

Debjyoti Banerjee

Professor
James J. Cain ’51 Faculty Fellow I

Office: MEOB 310
Phone: 979.845.4500
Email: dbanerjee@tamu.edu


Chandler Photo 01[1][1][2].jpg

Chandler Benjamin

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 530
Phone: 979.862.4201
Email: ccbenjamin@tamu.edu


Jerald Caton

Jerald Caton

Interim Associate Department Head
Gulf Oil/Thomas A. Dietz Professor

Office: MEOB 306
Phone: 979.845.4705
Email: jcaton@tamu.edu


Dara Childs

Dara Childs

Leland T. Jordan Chair
Regents Professor
Director of Turbomachinery Laboratory

Office: MEOB 115
Phone: 979.845.7417
Email: dchilds@tamu.edu


David Claridge

David Claridge

Leland T. Jordan Professor
Director of Energy Systems Laboratory

Office: MEOB 327
Phone: 979.845.1280
Email: dclaridge@tamu.edu


Swaroop Darbha

Swaroop Darbha

Professor

Office: MEOB 526
Phone: 979.862.2238
Email: dswaroop@tamu.edu


Delgado

Adolfo Delgado

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 122
Phone: 979.458.3132
Email: adelgado@tamu.edu


Felts, Jonathan

Jonathan Felts

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 311
Phone: 979.458.3580
Email: jonathan.felts@tamu.edu


Freed, Alan

Alan Freed

Professor

Office: MEOB 527
Phone: 979.862.4460
Email: afreed@tamu.edu


Goenezen, Sevan

Sevan Goenezen

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 430
Phone: 979.862.2786
Email: sgoenezen@tamu.edu


Jaime Grunlan

Jaime Grunlan

Linda & Ralph Schmidt ’68 Professor

Office: MEOB 220A
Phone: 979.845.3027
Email: jgrunlan@tamu.edu


006 Hajimirza Shima

Shima Hajimirza

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 308
Phone: 979.845.4280
Email: shima.hm@tamu.edu


Je-Chin Han

Je-Chin Han

Distinguished Professor
Marcus C. Easterling Chair

Office: MEOB 303
Phone: 979.845.3738
Email: jc-han@tamu.edu


Hipwell[1][1][1][3].JPG

M. Cynthia Hipwell

TEES Chair Professor
NAE Member

Office: MEOB 409
Phone: 979.458.2564
Email: cynthia.hipwell@tamu.edu


Harry Hogan

Harry Hogan

Professor

Office: MEOB 218
Phone: 979.845.1538
Email: hhogan@tamu.edu


Hur,Pilwon

Pilwon Hur

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 222
Phone: 979.862.4461
Email: pilwonhur@tamu.edu


Tim Jacobs

Timothy Jacobs

Professor
Steve Brauer Jr. ’02 Faculty Fellow
Director, Interdisciplinary Engineering for Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

Office: MEOB 312
Phone: 979.862.4355
Email: tjjacobs@tamu.edu


Jarrahbashi.JPG

Dorrin Jarrahbashi

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 309
Phone: 979.862.5972
Email: djarrahbashi@tamu.edu


Won-jong Kim

Won-Jong Kim

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 223
Phone: 979.845.3645
Email: wjkim@tamu.edu


Yong-Joe Kim

Yong-Joe Kim

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 315
Phone: 979.845.9779
Email: joekim@tamu.edu


Waruna Kulatilaka

Waruna Kulatilaka

Associate Professor
Morris E. Foster Faculty Fellow I

Office: MEOB 407
Phone: 979.458.2885
Email: waruna.kulatilaka@tamu.edu


LANGARI 3

Reza Langari

Professor

Office: MEOB 417
Phone: 979.845.6918
Email: rlangari@tamu.edu


Sai Lau

Sai Lau

Senior Professor

Office: MEOB 318
Phone: 979.845.0171
Email: sclau@tamu.edu


Layton, Astrid

Astrid Layton

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 416
Phone: 979.458.0360
Email: alayton@tamu.edu


Li,Ying

Ying Li

Associate Professor
Pioneer Natural Resources Faculty Fellow III

Office: MEOB 322
Phone: 979.862.4465
Email: yingli@tamu.edu


Hong Liang

Hong Liang

Oscar S. Wyatt Jr. Professor

Office: MEOB 323
Phone: 979.862.2623
Email: hliang@tamu.edu


Richard Malak

Richard Malak

Associate Professor &
Gulf Oil/Thomas A. Dietz Career Development Professor I

Office: MEOB 325
Phone: 979.845.1919
Email: rmalak@tamu.edu


Dan McAdams

Daniel McAdams

Associate Department Head for Graduate Programs
Robert H. Fletcher Professor

Office: MEOB 411
Phone: 979.862.7834
Email: dmcadams@tamu.edu


Moreno, Michael

Michael Moreno

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 528
Phone: 979.845.8500
Email: michael.moreno@tamu.edu


Anastasia Muliana

Anastasia Muliana

G. Paul Pepper ’54 Professor

Office: MEOB 228
Phone: 979.458.3579
Email: amuliana@tamu.edu


PAGILLA WEB

Prabhakar Pagilla

James J. Cain Professor II

Office: MEOB 529
Phone: 979.458.4829
Email: ppagilla@tamu.edu


Alan Palazzolo (80x120)

Alan Palazzolo

James J. Cain Professor I

Office: MEOB 123
Phone: 979.845.5280
Email: a-palazzolo@tamu.edu


Michael Pate

Michael Pate

Professor

Office: MEOB 317
Phone: 979.458.2264
Email: mpate@tamu.edu


Eric Petersen

Eric Petersen

Nelson-Jackson Professor

Office: MEOB 418
Phone: 979.845.1257
Email: epetersen@tamu.edu


Pharr, Matt

Matt Pharr

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 221
Phone: 979-458-3114
Email: mpharr85@tamu.edu


POLYCARPOU ANDRES

Andreas A. Polycarpou

Department Head
James J. Cain Chair in Mechanical Engineering
Meinhard H. Kotzebue '14 Professor

Office: MEOB 100
Phone: 979.845.5337
Email: apolycarpou@tamu.edu


Kumbakonam Rajagopal

Kumbakonam Rajagopal

J.M. Forsyth Chair
Regents Professor
Distinguished Professor

Office: MEOB 525
Phone: 979.862.4552
Email: krajagopal@tamu.edu


Bryan Rasmussen

Bryan Rasmussen

Associate Professor
Leland T. Jordan Career Development Professor

Office: MEOB 304
Phone: 979.862.2776
Email: brasmussen@tamu.edu


Sivakumar Rathinam

Sivakumar Rathinam

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 506
Phone: 979.458.3578
Email: srathinam@tamu.edu


J.N. Reddy

J.N. Reddy

Oscar S. Wyatt Jr. Chair
Regents Professor
Distinguished Professor
NAE Member

Office: MEOB 401
Phone: 979.862.2417
Email: jnreddy@tamu.edu


RYU SEOKCHANG 1

Seok Chang Ryu

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 219
Phone: 979.845.5243
Email: scryu@tamu.edu


Luis San Andres

Luis San Andrés

Mast-Childs Chair

Office: MEOB 117
Phone: 979.862.4744
Email: lsanandres@tamu.edu


Saripalli

Srikanth Saripalli

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 214
Phone: 979.458.0352
Email: ssaripalli@tamu.edu


Schobeiri[1].JPG

Meinhard Taher Schobeiri

Senior Professor

Office: MEOB 120
Phone: 979.845.0819
Email: tschobeiri@tamu.edu


Arun Srinivasa

Arun Srinivasa

Holdredge/Paul Professor

Office: MEOB 505
Phone: 979.862.3999
Email: asrinivasa@tamu.edu


David Staack

David Staack

Associate Professor
Director, Engineering Laboratory Instruction
Sallie and Don Davis ’61 Career Development Professor

Office: MEOB 307
Phone: 979.845.4063
Email: dstaack@tamu.edu


Steve Suh

Steve Suh

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 215
Phone: 979.845.1417
Email: ssuh@tamu.edu


Brucetai

Bruce Tai

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 413
Phone: 979.458.9888
Email: btai@tamu.edu


Vinayak

Vinayak

Assistant Professor

Office: MEOB 424
Phone: 979.458.3130
Email: vinayak@tamu.edu


Sy-Bor Wen

Sy-Bor Wen

Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 423
Phone: 979.458.0110
Email: syborwen@tamu.edu


Wilkerson[1][1].JPG

Justin Wilkerson

Assistant Professor
James J. Cain '51 Faculty Fellow II

Office: MEOB 326
Phone: 979.862.6068
Email: wilkerson@tamu.edu


Choongho Yu

Choongho Yu

Associate Professor
Gulf/Oil Thomas A. Dietz Career Development Professor

Office: MEOB 321
Phone: 979.862.1073
Email: chyu@tamu.edu