Undergraduate Advising Office

  • Room 200 
  • Mechanical Engineering Office Building
  • Phone: 979.845.1252
  • Fax: 979.862.3989
Program DirectorContact Information

Tim Jacobs

Tim Jacobs

Undergraduate Program Director
Associate Professor & Steve Brauer Jr. '02 Faculty Fellow
MEOB 201 & 309
979.862.4355
Email: tjjacobs@tamu.edu

Advisors Contact Information

Doug Beck (80x120)

Doug Beck

Assistant Director of Advising Services
MEOB 204
979.862.3334
Email: dbeck@tamu.edu

Sims4

Kasey Sims 

Undergraduate Academic Advisor II
MEOB 207
979.458.9814
Email: ksims19@tamu.edu

Jennifer Smith

Jennifer Smith 

Academic Advisor I
MEOB 205
979.845.1270
Email: jennifer07@tamu.edu

Rachal Thomassie.jpg

Rachal Thomassie 

Undergraduate Senior Academic Advisor I
MEOB 203
979.862.4629
Email: rthomassie@tamu.edu

Karlin Jeanea

Jeanea Karlin 

Program Assistant
MEOB 200
979.862.9122
Email: jkarlin@tamu.edu

MEEN Student Ambassadors

Get advice from a current MEEN student about navigating college and succeeding in Mechanical Engineering!

Peer Mentoring Walk-In Hours

Fall Semester Schedule (August 29-December 2)

M, W, Th: 10 a.m.–noon & 2–4 p.m.

Tues: 11 a.m. –noon & 2–4 p.m.

Fri: 10 a.m.–noon

Ambassadors are unavailable Sept. 6 & 7 and Nov. 23.

Location: 200 MEOB

Email: MEEN-Ambassador@tamu.edu