Meet our Mentors

Daniel Alge
Dr. Daniel Alge

Assistant Professor 
Biomedical Engineering
dalge@tamu.edu

Douglas Allaire
Dr. Douglas Allaire

Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
dallaire@tamu.edu

Maria Alves
Maria Alves

Director
Engineering Global Programs
malves@tamu.edu

Nancy Amato
Dr. Nancy Amato

Unocal Professor, Regents Professor
Computer Science & Engineering
amato@tamu.edu

N.K. Anand
Dr. N.K. Anand

Executive Associate Dean of Engineering
VC and Dean of Engineering
nkanand@tamu.edu

Raymundo Arroyave
Dr. Raymundo Arroyave

Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
rarroyave@tamu.edu

Morad Atif
Dr. Morad Atif

Director, Architectural Engineering and Professor of Practice
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
matif@tamu.edu

Saurabh Biswas
Dr. Saurabh Biswas

Associate Professor of Practice
Biomedical Engineering
saurabh_biswas@tamu.edu

Bonnie Bustos-Rios
Bonnie Bustos-Rios

Academic Advisor III, General Engineering
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
bbustosrios@tamu.edu

Kristle Comley
Kristle Comley

Program Specialist II
TEES Industry Relations
kcomley@tamu.edu

Dilma Da Silva
Dr. Dilma Da Silva

Department Head & Professor 
Computer Science & Engineering
dilma@cse.tamu.edu

Michael Demkowicz
Dr. Michael Demkowicz

Associate Professor
Materials Science & Engineering
demkowicz@tamu.edu

Rene Elms
Dr. Rene Elms

Associate Professor
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
relms@tamu.edu

John Ford
Dr. John Ford

Associate Professor, ABET Coordinator
Nuclear Engineering
thasl@tamu.edu

Tracy Fullerton
Dr. Tracy Fullerton

Associate Professor of Practice 
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
tlf719@tamu.edu

LaTrista Funches
LaTrista Funches

Academic Advisor III
Undergraduate Student Services
lfunches@civil.tamu.edu

Sonia Garcia
Dr. Sonia Garcia

Senior Associate Director, Access and Inclusion
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
garcia5@tamu.edu

Allen Godwin
Dr. Allen Godwin

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
a.godwin@tamu.edu

Darren Hartl
Dr. Darren Hartl

Assistant Professor
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
darren.hartl@tamu.edu

Angie Hill Price
Dr Angie Hill Price

Associate Professor
Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution
price@tamu.edu

Timothy Jacobs
Dr. Timothy Jacobs

Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
tjjacobs@tamu.edu

Michael Johnson
Dr. Michael Johnson

Associate Professor
Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution
mdjohnson@tamu.edu

Laszlo Kish
Dr. Laszlo Kish

Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
laszlokish@tamu.edu

Andrea Kishne
Dr. Andrea Kishne

Program Specialist III
Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
akishne@tamu.edu

Paul Koola
Dr. Paul Koola

Professor of Practice
Ocean Engineering
paulmkoola@tamu.edu

Dimitris Lagoudas
Dr. Dimitris Lagoudas

Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Research
Aerospace Engineering
d-lagoudas@tamu.edu

Jorge Lara
Dr. Jorge Lara

Senior Lecturer
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
jlara@tamu.edu

Noemi Mendoza
Dr. Noemi Mendoza

Assistant Professor of Engineering Instruction
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
nmendoza@tamu.edu

Malini Natarajarathinam
Dr. Malini Natarajarathinam

Associate Professor 
Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution
malini@tamu.edu

Bimal Nepal
Dr. Bimal Nepal

Associate Professor
Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution
nepal@tamu.edu

Jerry Newhouse
Jerry Newhouse

Associate Director, Nuclear Science Center
Nuclear Engineering
newhouse@tamu.edu

Sharli Nucker
Sharli Nucker

Administrator I
Mechanical Engineering
snucker@tamu.edu

Ed Pierson
Ed Pierson

Director of IT, Chief Information Officer College of Engineering 
Engineering IT
epierson@tamu.edu

Jerry Newhouse
Chauma Smith Guss

Associate Department Head 
Mechanical Engineering
chauma@tamu.edu

Arun Srinivasa
Dr. Arun Srinivasa

Associate Department Head
Mechanical Engineering
asrinivasa@tamu.edu

Danisha Stern
Danisha Stern

Program Specialist III, Women In Engineering ProgramPractice
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
ms.d.stern@tamu.edu

Seth Sullivan
Seth Sullivan

Program Director, Zachry Leadership Program
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
seth.sullivan@tamu.edu

Tammy Thomas
Tammy Thomas

Academic Advisor III, Texas A&M Engineering Academies
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
tammy-t-thomas@tamu.edu

Jerry Newhouse
Cindy Wall

Assistant Agency Director for Regional Divisions 
Engineering Academic and Student Affairs
c-wall2@tamu.edu

Yesenia Zavala
Yesenia Zavala

Academic Advisor II
Industrial & Systems Engineering
yesenia_zavala@tamu.edu