Faculty


Professors


Balbuena Web

Perla Balbuena

Professor
Holder of the GPSA Professorship

Office: 240 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3375
Email: balbuena@tamu.edu


Bardeau, Mark

Mark Barteau

Vice President for research at Texas A&M University
Holder of the Halliburton Chair in Engineering
Professor in the Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering
Professor in the Department of Chemistry

Office: ADMN Suite 312
Phone: 979.862.2416
Email: barteau@tamu.edu


cheng_2015

Zhengdong Cheng

Professor

Office: 220 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3413
Email: zcheng@tamu.edu


Elabd Web

Yossef Elabd

Professor
Holder of The Joe M. Nesbitt Professorship
Director of the Undergraduate Program
Associate Department Head

Office: 214 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.7506
Email: elabd@tamu.edu


el-halwagi_web

Mahmoud El-Halwagi

Professor
Holder of the McFerrin Professorship
Managing Director of TEES Gas and Fuels Research Center

Office: 229 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3484
Email: el-halwagi@tamu.edu


Image of Mark Holtzapple

Mark Holtzapple

Professor

Office: 231 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.9708
Email: m-holtzapple@tamu.edu


jayaraman_2015

Arul Jayaraman

Professor
Presidential Impact Fellow
Holder of the Ray B. Nesbitt Endowed Chair
Associate Department Head
Director of the Graduate Program

Office: 222 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3306
Email: arulj@tamu.edu


karim_2015_web

M. Nazmul Karim

Department Head - Professor
Holder of the T. Michael O'Connor Chair II

Office: 255 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.9806
Email: nazkarim@tamu.edu


Kravaris

Costas Kravaris

Professor

Office: 236 CHEN
Phone: 979.458.4514
Email: kravaris@tamu.edu


Yue Kuo

Yue Kuo

Professor
Holder of the Dow Professorship

Office: 235 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.9807
Email: yuekuo@tamu.edu


mannan_web

M. Sam Mannan

Professor
Director, Mary Kay O'Connor Process Safety Center
Holder of Regents Professorship
T. Michael O'Connor Chair I

Office: 246 CHEN
Phone: 979.862.3985
Email: mannan@tamu.edu


pistikopoulos_web

Efstratios Pistikopoulos

TEES Distinguished Research Professor
Interim Co-Director and Deputy Director, Texas A&M Energy Institute

Office: 335 CHEN
Phone: 979.458.0259
Email: stratos@tamu.edu


seminario_2014

Jorge Seminario

Professor
Holder of the Lanatter & Herbert Fox Professorship

Office: 239 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3301
Email: seminario@tamu.edu


Ugaz Web

Victor Ugaz

Professor
Holder of the Charles D. Holland ’53 Professorship
Holder of the Thaman Professorship
Chair, TAMU Professional Program in Biotechnology (PPiB)
TEES Director of Research Development

Office: 224 CHEN
Phone: 979.458.1002
Email: ugaz@tamu.edu


Associate Professors


akbulut_2015

Mustafa Akbulut

Associate Professor

Office: 230 CHEN
Phone: 979.847.8766
Email: makbulut@tamu.edu


mgreen_2012.jpg

Micah Green

Associate Professor
Nancy and Dan Zivney '73 Faculty Fellow

Office: 202 CHEN
Phone: 979.862.1588
Email: micah.green@tamu.edu


jeong_2015

Hae-Kwon Jeong

Associate Professor

Office: 233 CHEN
Phone: 979.862.4850
Email: hjeong7@tamu.edu


Image of Katy Kao

Katy Kao

Associate Professor

Office: 212 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.5571
Email: kao.katy@gmail.com


lutkenhaus_2015

Jodie Lutkenhaus

Associate Professor
Holder of William and Ruth Neely Faculty Fellowship

Office: 218 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.2682
Email: jodie.lutkenhaus@tamu.edu


vaddiraju_web

Sreeram Vaddiraju

Associate Professor

Office: 237 CHEN
Phone: 979.862.1615
Email: sreeram.vaddiraju@tamu.edu


wilhite_2015

Benjamin Wilhite

Associate Professor

Office: 226 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.0406
Email: benjaminwilhite@exchange.tamu.edu


Assistant Professors


Hasan_2015_Official

M. M. Faruque Hasan

Assistant Professor

Office: 333 ERB
Phone: 979.862.1449
Email: hasan@tamu.edu


kwon_2015

Joseph Sang-II Kwon

Assistant Professor

Office: 331 ERB
Phone: 979.962.5930
Email: kwonx075@tamu.edu


lele_2015

Pushkar Lele

Assistant Professor

Office: 241 CHEN
Phone: 979.458.2790
Email: plele@tamu.edu


mashuga

Chad Mashuga

Assistant Professor

Office: 205 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3339
Email: mashuga@tamu.edu


Qing Sun

Qing Sun

Assistant Professor

Office: 267 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3401
Email: sunqing@mit.edu


tamamis_web

Phanourios Tamamis

Assistant Professor

Office: 330 GERB
Phone: 979.862.1610
Email: tamamis@tamu.edu


Wu_2015_web

Hung-Jen Wu

Assistant Professor

Office: 227 CHEN
Phone: 979.862.1454
Email: hjwu@tamu.edu


Professors of Practice


harris_web2015

James Harris

Professor of Practice

Office: 208 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.9803
Email: jim.harris@tamu.edu


Ahmad K Hilaly

Ahmad Hilaly

Professor of Practice

Office: 213 CHEN
Phone: 979.458.0090
Email: tamuhilaly@tamu.edu


Research Faculty


khosravian

Homa Khosravian

Research Assistant Professor

Office: 203 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3357
Email: hkhosravian@tamu.edu


Senior Professors


Image of Charles Glover

Charles Glover

Professor Emeritus
Senior Professor

Office: 232 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3389
Email: c-glover@tamu.edu


Hall

Kenneth R. Hall

Professor Emeritus
Senior Professor

Office: 203 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3357
Email: krhall@tamu.edu


Image of James Holste

James Holste

Professor Emeritus
Senior Professor

Office: 210 CHEN
Phone: 979.845.3384
Email: j-holste@tamu.edu


Visiting Professor


Rafiqul Gani

Rafiqul Gani

Visiting Professor

Email: rgani@pseforspeed.com