seminar header

Seminar

The Department of Biomedical Engineering Seminar Series enables outstanding speakers from industry and academia to visit Texas A&M University and exchange ideas on teaching and research with students and faculty. All seminars are scheduled to take place on Thursdays at 9:35 a.m. in Room 1034 of the Emerging Technologies Building (topics and speakers are subject to change).

For more information on this semester's visiting speakers, including biographies and abstracts, click on their names in the seminar schedule. 

Spring 2018 Seminar Series

January

25th Thursday - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Javier Jo, Texas A&M University
Novel Technologies For Quantitative Optical Image Guided Precision Medicine


February

Thursday 2/1/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Michael Sailor, University of California, San Diego
Treatment of Bacterial Infections with Peptide-Targeted Porous Silicon Nanoparticles 

Thursday 2/8/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Melissa Grunlan, Texas A&M University
Coming Soon

Thursday 2/15/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Joseph Rutkowski, Texas A&M University
Coming Soon

Thursday 2/22/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
 Student/Trainee Talk


March

Thursday 3/1/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Distinguished Lecture
Coming Soon

Thursday 3/8/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
TBD
Coming Soon

3/15/18 
Spring Break

Thursday 3/22/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Student/Trainee Talk
Coming Soon

Thursday 3/29/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Andrew K. Dunn, University of Texas, Austin
Coming Soon


April

Thursday 4/5/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Shyni Varghese, University of California, San Diego
Coming Soon

Thursday 4/12/18- 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Xudong Zhang, Texas A&M University
Coming Soon

Thursday 4/19/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Student/Trainee Talk

Thursday 4/26/18 - 3:55 - 5:10 pm (Room 1034 ETB)
Distinguished Lecture
Coming Soon