biomaterials header

Biomaterials

Our biomaterials faculty members are activey engaged in research that will help people overcome the limitations of age, injury and disease through the use of innovative materials that can repair or replace tissue; serve as artificial tendons, ligaments and heart valves; act as coatings for hip replacements; and even improve the way diseases such as diabetes are managed.

Alge, Daniel

Daniel L. Alge

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Office: 5028 ETB
Phone: 979.458.9248
Email: dalge@bme.tamu.edu

Gaharwar

Akhilesh K. Gaharwar

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Office: 5024 ETB
Phone: 979.458.5540
Email: gaharwar@bme.tamu.edu

Kaunas

Roland R. Kaunas

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Office: 5020 ETB
Phone: 979.845.2412
Email: rkaunas@bme.tamu.edu

McShane

Mike McShane

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Office: 5065 ETB
Phone: 979.845.7941
Email: mcshane@bme.tamu.edu

Bishop

Corey J. Bishop

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Office: 5016 ETB
Phone: 979.458.3126
Email: cbishop@tamu.edu

Grunlan

Melissa A. Grunlan

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Office: 5030 ETB
Phone: 979.845.2406
Email: mgrunlan@tamu.edu

Maitland, D.

Duncan J. Maitland

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Office: 5057 ETB
Phone: 979.458.3471
Email: djmaitland@tamu.edu

Ober

Raimund J. Ober

Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Cellular and Molecular Medicine

Office: 5012 ETB
Phone: 979.458.9197
Email: raimund.ober@tamu.edu