Faculty


Alge, Daniel

Daniel L. Alge

Assistant Professor

Office: 5028 ETB
Phone: 979.458.9248
Email: dalge@tamu.edu


Applegate

Brian E. Applegate

Associate Professor

Office: 5059 ETB
Phone: 979.862.6521
Email: apple@tamu.edu


Bishop

Corey J. Bishop

Assistant Professor

Office: 5016 ETB
Phone: 979.458.3126
Email: cbishop@tamu.edu


Biswas

Saurabh Biswas

Associate Professor of Practice
Entrepreneur-in-Residence, TEES Division of Commercialization and Entrepreneurship

Office: 5018 ETB
Phone: 979.458.2321
Email: saurabh_biswas@tamu.edu


Brewer

Alan Brewer

Professor of Practice

Office: 5032 ETB
Phone: 979.845.5540
Email: mabrewer@tamu.edu


Cote

Gerard L. Coté

Director, Center for Remote Health Technologies and Systems
Holder of the Charles H. and Bettye Barclay Professorship

Office: 1041 ETB
Phone: 979.845.4196
Email: gcote@tamu.edu


Criscione

John C. Criscione

Professor

Office: 5064 ETB
Phone: 979.845.5428
Email: jccriscione@tamu.edu


Gaharwar

Akhilesh K. Gaharwar

Assistant Professor

Office: 5024 ETB
Phone: 979.458.5540
Email: gaharwar@tamu.edu


Grunlan

Melissa A. Grunlan

Associate Professor
Presidential Impact Fellow
Director of Undergraduate Programs

Office: 5030 ETB
Phone: 979.845.2406
Email: mgrunlan@tamu.edu


Guiseppi-Elie

Anthony Guiseppi-Elie

Department Head
TEES Professor
Division Director, Biomedical Division, TEES

Office: 5002D ETB
Phone: 979.458.1239
Email: guiseppi@tamu.edu


Haridas

Balakrishna Haridas

Professor of Practice, Biomedical Engineering
Director, National Center for Therapeutics Manufacturing (NCTM)
Site Director, Advanced Regenerative Manufacturing Institute (ARMI)
Executive Director, TEES Division of Commercialization and Entrepreneurship
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Remote Health Technologies and Systems

Office: 5014 ETB
Phone: 979.845.3348
Email: bharidas@tamu.edu


Hwang

Wonmuk Hwang

Associate Professor

Office: 5060 ETB
Phone: 979.458.0178
Email: hwm@tamu.edu


Hyman

William A. Hyman

Emeritus Professor

Phone: 212.877.0720
Email: w-hyman@tamu.edu


Jafari, Roozbeh

Roozbeh Jafari

Associate Professor
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Remote Health Technologies and Systems

Office: 5010 ETB
Phone: 979.862.8098
Email: rjafari@tamu.edu


Jain

Abhishek Jain

Assistant Professor

Office: 5008 ETB
Phone: 979.458.8494
Email: a.jain@tamu.edu


Jo

Javier Jo

Associate Professor

Office: 5062 ETB
Phone: 979.458.3335
Email: javierjo@tamu.edu


Kaunas

Roland R. Kaunas

Associate Professor

Office: 5020 ETB
Phone: 979.845.2412
Email: rkaunas@tamu.edu


Maitland, D.

Duncan J. Maitland

Professor
Holder of the Stewart & Stevenson Professorship I

Office: 5057 ETB
Phone: 979.458.3471
Email: djmaitland@tamu.edu


Maitland, K

Kristen Maitland

Associate Professor
Associate Department Head

Office: 5016 ETB
Phone: 979.845.1864
Email: kmaitland@tamu.edu


McDougall

Mary P. McDougall

Associate Professor

Office: 5026 ETB
Phone: 979.845.2421
Email: mpmcdougall@tamu.edu


McShane

Mike McShane

Professor
Director of Graduate Programs

Office: 5065 ETB
Phone: 979.845.7941
Email: mcshane@tamu.edu


Ober

Raimund J. Ober

Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Molecular and Cellular Medicine

Office: 5012 ETB
Phone: 979.458.9197
Email: raimund.ober@tamu.edu


Yakovlev

Vladislav V. Yakovlev

Professor

Office: 5025 ETB
Phone: 979.458.2326
Email: yakovlev@tamu.edu


Yeh

Alvin T. Yeh

Associate Professor

Office: 5022 ETB
Phone: 979.845.5468
Email: ayeh@tamu.edu