Faculty


Image of Terry Alfriend

Terry Alfriend

Professor

Office: HRBB 727A
Phone: 831.648.1772
Email: alfriend@tamu.edu


Avnet

Mark Avnet

Joint Faculty - Assistant Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Office: ETB 4075
Phone: 979.458.2339
Email: avnet@tamu.edu


Theocharis Baxevanis

Theocharis Baxevanis

TEES Assistant Research Professor

Office: HRBB 109B
Phone: 979.862.3359
Email: theocharis@tamu.edu


Moble Benedict

Moble Benedict

Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 746A
Phone: 979.458.2705
Email: benedict@tamu.edu


Amine Benzerga

Amine Benzerga

Associate Professor
Director, Texas Institute for Intelligent Materials and Structures (TiiMS)

Office: HRBB 736C
Phone: 979.845.1602
Email: benzerga@tamu.edu


Raktim Bhattacharya

Raktim Bhattacharya

Associate Professor

Office: HRBB 727C
Phone: 979.862.2914
Email: raktim@tamu.edu


Rodney Bowersox

Rodney Bowersox

Department Head
Professor
Director, TAMU National Aerothermochemistry Laboratory

Office: HRBB 710
Phone: 979.845.4184
Email: bowersox@tamu.edu


Jim Boyd

Jim Boyd

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Office: HRBB 707
Phone: 979.220.1211
Email: jgboyd@tamu.edu


Suman Chakravorty

Suman Chakravorty

Associate Professor

Office: HRBB 741A
Phone: 979.458.0064
Email: schakrav@tamu.edu


Image Of Chamitoff

Gregory Chamitoff

Professor of Engineering Practice
Director, AeroSpace Technology, Research & Operations (ASTRO) Center

Office: HRBB 746B
Phone: 979.862.3413
Email: chamitoff@tamu.edu


Paul Cizmas

Paul Cizmas

Professor

Office: HRBB 631B
Phone: 979.845.5952
Email: cizmas@tamu.edu


Diego Donzis

Diego Donzis

Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 604A
Phone: 979.862.2427
Email: donzis@tamu.edu


Harry Elmendorf

Harry Elmendorf

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: HRBB 741D
Phone: 979.845.0714
Email: harryelmo@tamu.edu


Sharath Girimaji

Sharath Girimaji

Professor and Holder of General Dynamics Chair
Joint Faculty - Professor Mechanical Engineering Chief Scientist, Near-Space Research, ASTRO Center Faculty Advisor, High Altitude Balloon Club

Office: HRBB 607B
Phone: 979.845.1674
Email: girimaji@tamu.edu


Image of Darren Hartl

Darren Hartl

TEES Research Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 106A
Phone: 979.862.7087
Email: darren.hartl@tamu.edu


John Hurtado

John Hurtado

Professor
Senior Director for Interdisciplinary Engineering Programs

Office: HRBB 722A
Phone: 979.845.1659
Email: jehurtado@tamu.edu


David Hyland

David Hyland

Professor

Office: HRBB 719B
Phone: 979.862.2647
Email: dhiland@tamu.edu


Image of John Junkins

John Junkins

Distinguished Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Regents Professor
Holder of the Royce E. Wisenbaker Chair
Director, Land Air and Space Robotics Laboratory (LASR)
Director, Texas A&M University Institute for Advanced Study (TIAS)

Office: HRBB 722B
Phone: 979.845.3912
Email: junkins@tamu.edu


Dave Kanipe

David Kanipe

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: HRBB 744D
Phone: 979.862.3412
Email: dkanipe@tamu.edu


Karaman

Ibrahim Karaman

Joint Faculty - Interim Head, Materials Science and Engineering
Chevron Professor I

Office: MEOB 503
Phone: 979.862.3923
Email: ikaraman@tamu.edu


Adonios Karpetis

Adonios Karpetis

Associate Professor

Office: HRBB 607C
Phone: 979.458.4301
Email: karpetis@tamu.edu


Vikram Kinra

Vikram Kinra

Professor
Director of Graduate Programs

Office: HRBB 739
Phone: 979.845.1667
Email: kinra@tamu.edu


Image of Dimitris Lagoudas

Dimitris Lagoudas

Professor
Senior Associate Dean for Research
University Distinguished Professor
John and Bea Slattery Chair Professor
Associate Vice Chancellor for Engineering Research
Deputy Director, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Office: HRBB 109C
Phone: 979.845.1604
Email: d-lagoudas@tamu.edu


Image Of Reza Langari

Reza Langari

Professor
Joint Faculty - Dept. Head, Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution

Office: FERM 107
Phone: 979.862.4945
Email: rlangari@tamu.edu


Jean Briac Le Graverend

Jean-Briac le Graverend

Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 743D
Phone: 979.845.1703
Email: jblegraverend@tamu.edu


Wayne Lutz

Wayne Lutz

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: HRBB 743A
Phone: 979.847.8852
Email: wlutz@tamu.edu


Aashwin Mishra

Lecturer

Office: HRBB 604
Email: aashwin@tamu.edu


Daniele Mortari

Daniele Mortari

Professor
Chief Space Scientist, AeroSpace Technology, Research & Operations (ASTRO) Center

Office: HRBB 746C
Phone: 979.845.0734
Email: mortari@tamu.edu


Mohammad Naraghi

Mohammad Naraghi

Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 743B
Phone: 979.862.3323
Email: Naraghi@tamu.edu


Image-of-Thomas-Pollock

Tom Pollock

Associate Professor

Office: HRBB 741B
Phone: 979.845.1686
Email: pollock@tamu.edu


Reddy

J. N. Reddy

Joint Faculty - Mechanical Engineering
Oscar S. Wyatt Jr. Chair
Regents Professor
Distinguished Professor

Office: MEOB 404
Phone: 979.862.2417
Email: jnreddy@tamu.edu


Othon Rediniotis

Othon Rediniotis

Professor

Office: HRBB 609B
Phone: 979.845.1658
Email: rediniotis@tamu.edu


Helen Reed

Helen Reed

Professor and Holder of the Edward "Pete" Aldridge '60 Professorship
Regents Professor
Presidential Professor for Teaching Excellence
Director, AggieSat Lab Satellite Program
Director, Computational Stability & Transition Lab

Office: HRBB 611C
Phone: 979.458.2158
Email: helen.reed@tamu.edu


Jacques Richard

Jacques Richard

Lecturer

Office: HRBB 744C
Phone: 979.845.3916
Email: richard@tamu.edu


William Saric

William Saric

Distinguished Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Director, Flight Research Laboratory
George Eppright '26 Chair in Engineering

Office: HRBB 602C
Phone: 979.862.1749
Email: saric@tamu.edu


Marlan Scully

Joint Faculty - Distinguished Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Director, IQSE
Director, CTP
TEES Distinguished Research Chair

Office: MPHY 566
Phone: 979.862.2333
Email: scully@tamu.edu


Kristi Shryock

Kristi Shryock

Instructional Associate Professor
Senior Director, Retention, EASA

Office: HRBB 741C
Phone: 979.845.0735
Email: kshryock@tamu.edu


Image of John Slattery

John Slattery

TEES Research Professor

Office: HRBB 744B
Phone: 979.845.0407
Email: slattery@tamu.edu


Thomas Strganac

Thomas Strganac

Professor

Office: HRBB 743C
Phone: 979.845.1694
Email: strag@tamu.edu


Thoefanis Strouboulis

Theofanis Strouboulis

Professor

Office: HRBB 736B
Phone: 979.845.1676
Email: fanis@tamu.edu


Ramesh Talreja

Ramesh Talreja

Tenneco Professor

Office: HRBB 736A
Phone: 979.458.3256
Email: talreja@tamu.edu


Image of James Turner

James Turner

TEES Research Professor
Director Of Operations, Cass

Office: HRBB 745
Phone: 979.458.1429
Email: turner@tamu.edu


Rao Vadali

Srinivas Rao Vadali

Professor

Office: HRBB 727B
Phone: 979.845.3918
Email: svadali@tamu.edu


Image of John Valasek

John Valasek

Professor
Director, Center for Autonomous Vehicles and Sensor Systems (CANVASS)
Director, Vehicle Systems & Control Laboratory

Office: HRBB 719C
Phone: 979.845.1685
Email: valasek@tamu.edu


Jay R. Walton

Joint Faculty - Mathmatics Joint Professor

Office: BLOC 631B
Phone: 979.845.7242
Email: jay-walton@tamu.edu


John Whitcomb

John Whitcomb

Professor

Office: HRBB 724
Phone: 979.845.4006
Email: jdw@tamu.edu


Ed White

Edward White

Associate Professor
Associate Department Head

Office: HRBB 706
Phone: 979.862.6446
Email: ebw@tamu.edu