Faculty

Image of Terry Alfriend

Terry Alfriend

TEES Research Chair Professor

Office: 727A HRBB
Phone: 831.648.1772
Email: alfriend@tamu.edu

Image Amine Benzerga

Amine Benzerga

Associate Professor

Office: 736C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1602
Email: benzerga@tamu.edu

Image of Raktim Bhattacharya

Raktim Bhattacharya

Associate Professor

Office: 727C HRBB
Phone: 979.862.2914
Email: raktim@tamu.edu

Image of Rodney Bowersox

Rodney Bowersox

Department Head

Professor

Director, TAMU National Aerothermochemistry Laboratory

Office: 701 HRBB
Phone: 979.845.4184
Email: bowersox@tamu.edu

Image of James Boyd

Jim Boyd

Associate Professor

Office: 741C HRBB
Phone: 979.458.0419
Email: jboyd@tamu.edu

Image of Leland Carlson

Leland Carlson

Emeritus Professor

Office: 719D HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1426
Email: carlson@tamu.edu

Image of Suman Chakravorty

Suman Chakravorty

Associate Professor

Office: 741A HRBB
Phone: 979.458.0064
Email: schakrav@tamu.edu

Image-of-Gregory-Chamitoff

Gregory E. Chamitoff

Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: 743B HRBB
Phone: 979.862.3413
Email: chamitoff@tamu.edu

Image of Paul Cizmas

Paul Cizmas

Professor

Office: 631B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.5952
Email: cizmas@tamu.edu

Image of Diego Donzis

Diego Donzis

Assistant Professor

Office: 604 HRBB
Phone: 979.862.2427
Email: donzis@tamu.edu

Image of Sharath Girimaji

Sharath Girimaji

Professor

Office: 607B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1674
Email: girimaji@tamu.edu

Image of Walter Haisler

Walter Haisler

Professor Emeritus and Senior Professor

Office: 746D HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1640
Email: haisler@tamu.edu

Image of Darren Hartl

Darren Hartl

TEES Research Assistant Professor

Director of Operations, TiiMs

Assistant Director, Aerospace Vehicle Systems Institute

Office: 237D WEB
Phone: 979.862.7087
Email: darren.hartl@tamu.edu

Image of Johnny Hurtado

John Hurtado

Associate Professor

Associate Department Head for Graduate Studies

Office: 706 HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1659
Email: jehurtado@tamu.edu

Image of David Hyland

David Hyland

Professor

Office: 719B HRBB
Phone: 979.862.2647
Email: dhiland@tamu.edu

Image of John Junkins

John Junkins

Distinguished Professor of Aerospace Engineering

Regents Professor

Holder of the Royce E. Wisenbaker Chair

Director, Land Air and Space Robotics Laboratory (LASR)

Director, Texas A&M University Institute for Advanced Study (TIAS)

Office: 722B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.3912
Email: junkins@tamu.edu

Image of David Kanipe

David Kanipe

Lecturer

Office: 744D HRBB
Phone: 979.862.3412
Email: dkanipe@tamu.edu

Ibrahim Karaman

Joint Faculty - Head, Materials Science and Engineering

Professor

Office: 322 MEOB
Phone: 979.862.3923
Email: ikaraman@tamu.edu

Image of Adonios Karpetis

Adonios Karpetis

Associate Professor

Office: 607C HRBB
Phone: 979.458.4301
Email: karpetis@tamu.edu

Image of Kinra Vikram

Vikram Kinra

Professor

Office: 739 HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1667
Email: kinra@tamu.edu

Image of Dimitris Lagoudas

Dimitris Lagoudas

Professor

Senior Associate Dean for Research

University Distinguished Professor

John and Bea Slattery Chair Professor

Associate Vice Chancellor for Engineering Research

Deputy Director, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Office: 237C WEB
Phone: 979.845.1604
Email: d-lagoudas@tamu.edu

Image of Gholomreza Langari

Gholamreza Langari

Professor

Joint Faculty - Interim Dept. Head, Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution

Office: 417 MEOB
Phone: 979.845.6918
Email: rlangari@tamu.edu

Image of Wayne Lutz

Wayne Lutz

Lecturer

Office: 743A HRBB
Phone: 979.847.8852
Email: wlutz@tamu.edu

Image of Daneile Mortari

Daniele Mortari

Professor

Office: 746C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.0734
Email: mortari@tamu.edu

Image-of-Mohammad-Naraghi

Mohammad Naraghi

Assistant Professor

Office: 743B HRBB
Phone: 979.862.3323
Email: Naraghi@tamu.edu

John Painter

Professor Emeritus

Office: 727A HRBB
Phone: 979.458.1825
Email: painter@tamu.edu

Image-of-Thomas-Pollock

Tom Pollock

Associate Professor

Office: 741B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1686
Email: pollock@tamu.edu

Image of Reddy Junuthula

J. N. Reddy

Joint Faculty - Mechanical Engineering

Oscar S. Wyatt Jr. Chair

Regents Professor

Distinguished Professor

Office: 404 MEOB
Phone: 979.862.2417
Email: jnreddy@tamu.edu

Image-of-Othon-Rediniotis

Othon Rediniotis

Professor

Office: 609B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1658
Email: rediniotis@tamu.edu

Image of Helen Reed

Helen Reed

Professor and Holder of the Edward "Pete" Aldridge '60 Professorship

Regents Professor

Presidential Professor for Teaching Excellence

Director, AggieSat Lab Satellite Program

Director, Computational Stability & Transition Lab

Office: 611C HRBB
Phone: 979.458.2158
Email: helen.reed@tamu.edu

Image of Jacque Richard

Jacques Richard

Lecturer

Office: 744C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.3916
Email: richard@tamu.edu

Image of William Saric

William Saric

Distinguished Professor of Aerospace Engineering

Director, Flight Research Laboratory

George Eppright '26 Chair in Engineering

Office: 602C HRBB
Phone: 979.862.1749
Email: saric@tamu.edu

Marlan Scully

Joint Faculty - Distinguished Professor, Physics and Astronomy

Director, IQSE

Director, CTP

TEES Distinguished Research Chair

Office: 566 MPHY
Phone: 979.862.2333
Email: scully@tamu.edu

Image of Kristi Shryock

Kristi Shryock

Assistant Dept. Head for Undergraduate Programs and Outreach

Instructional Associate Professor

Office: 707 HRBB
Phone: 979.845.0735
Email: kshryock@tamu.edu

Image of John Slattery

John Slattery

TEES Research Professor

Office: 746C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.0407
Email: slattery@tamu.edu

Image of Thomas Strganac

Thomas Strganac

Professor

Office: 743C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1694
Email: strag@tamu.edu

Image of Theofanis Strouboulis

Theofanis Strouboulis

Professor

Office: 736B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1676
Email: fanis@tamu.edu

Image of Ramesh Talreja

Ramesh Talreja

Tenneco Professor

Office: 736A HRBB
Phone: 979.458.3256
Email: talreja@tamu.edu

Image of James Turner

James Turner

Director Of Operations, Cass

Office: 745H HRBB
Phone: 979.458.1429
Email: turner@tamu.edu

Image-of-Rao-S.-Vadali

Srinivas Rao Vadali

Professor

Holder of Stewart & Stevenson Professorship

Office: 727B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.3918
Email: svadali@tamu.edu

Image of John Valasek

John Valasek

Professor

Director, Center for Autonomous Vehicles and Sensor Systems (CANVASS)

Office: HRBB 719C
Phone: 979.845.1685
Email: valasek@tamu.edu

Jay R. Walton

Joint Faculty - Mathmatics Joint Professor

Office: 631B BLOC
Phone: 979.845.7242
Email: jay-walton@tamu.edu

Image of Donald Ward

Donald Ward

Professor Emeritus

Office: 727A HRBB
Phone: 979.458.1825

Image of John Whitcomb

John Whitcomb

Professor

Office: HRBB 724
Phone: 979.845.4006
Email: jdw@tamu.edu

Image of Edward White

Edward White

Associate Professor

Office: 604 HRBB
Phone: 979.862.6446
Email: ebw@tamu.edu