Faculty


Image of Terry Alfriend

Terry Alfriend

Professor

Office: 727A HRBB
Phone: 831.648.1772
Email: alfriend@tamu.edu


Avnet

Mark Avnet

Joint Faculty - Assistant Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Office: 4075 ETB
Phone: 979.458.2339
Email: avnet@tamu.edu


Theocharis Baxevanis

Theocharis Baxevanis

TEES Assistant Research Professor

Office: 109B HRBB
Phone: 979.862.3359
Email: theocharis@tamu.edu


Moble Benedict

Moble Benedict

Assistant Professor

Office: 746A HRBB
Phone: 979.458.2705
Email: benedict@tamu.edu


Amine Benzerga

Amine Benzerga

Associate Professor
Director, Texas Institute for Intelligent Materials and Structures (TiiMS)

Office: 736C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1602
Email: benzerga@tamu.edu


Raktim Bhattacharya

Raktim Bhattacharya

Associate Professor

Office: 727C HRBB
Phone: 979.862.2914
Email: raktim@tamu.edu


Rodney Bowersox

Rodney Bowersox

Department Head
Professor
Director, TAMU National Aerothermochemistry Laboratory

Office: 710 HRBB
Phone: 979.845.4184
Email: bowersox@tamu.edu


Jim Boyd

Jim Boyd

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Office: 707 HRBB
Phone: 979.220.1211
Email: jgboyd@tamu.edu


Suman Chakravorty

Suman Chakravorty

Associate Professor

Office: 741A HRBB
Phone: 979.458.0064
Email: schakrav@tamu.edu


Image Of Chamitoff

Gregory E. Chamitoff

Professor of Engineering Practice
Director, AeroSpace Technology, Research & Operations (ASTRO) Center

Office: 746B HRBB
Phone: 979.862.3413
Email: chamitoff@tamu.edu


Paul Cizmas

Paul Cizmas

Professor

Office: 631B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.5952
Email: cizmas@tamu.edu


Diego Donzis

Diego Donzis

Assistant Professor

Office: 604A HRBB
Phone: 979.862.2427
Email: donzis@tamu.edu


Harry Elmendorf

Harry Elmendorf

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: 741D HRBB
Phone: 979.845.0714
Email: harryelmo@tamu.edu


Sharath Girimaji

Sharath Girimaji

Professor
Chief Near-Space Scientist, AeroSpace Technology, Research & Operations (ASTRO) Center

Office: 607B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1674
Email: girimaji@tamu.edu


Image of Darren Hartl

Darren Hartl

TEES Research Assistant Professor

Office: 106A HRBB
Phone: 979.862.7087
Email: darren.hartl@tamu.edu


John Hurtado

John Hurtado

Professor
Senior Director for Interdisciplinary Engineering Programs

Office: 722A HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1659
Email: jehurtado@tamu.edu


David Hyland

David Hyland

Professor

Office: 719B HRBB
Phone: 979.862.2647
Email: dhiland@tamu.edu


Image of John Junkins

John Junkins

Distinguished Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Regents Professor
Holder of the Royce E. Wisenbaker Chair
Director, Land Air and Space Robotics Laboratory (LASR)
Director, Texas A&M University Institute for Advanced Study (TIAS)

Office: 722B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.3912
Email: junkins@tamu.edu


Dave Kanipe

David Kanipe

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: 744D HRBB
Phone: 979.862.3412
Email: dkanipe@tamu.edu


Karaman

Ibrahim Karaman

Joint Faculty - Head, Materials Science and Engineering
Chevron Professor I

Office: 503 MEOB
Phone: 979.862.3923
Email: ikaraman@tamu.edu


Adonios Karpetis

Adonios Karpetis

Associate Professor

Office: 607C HRBB
Phone: 979.458.4301
Email: karpetis@tamu.edu


Vikram Kinra

Vikram Kinra

Professor
Director of Graduate Programs

Office: 739 HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1667
Email: kinra@tamu.edu


Image of Dimitris Lagoudas

Dimitris Lagoudas

Professor
Senior Associate Dean for Research
University Distinguished Professor
John and Bea Slattery Chair Professor
Associate Vice Chancellor for Engineering Research
Deputy Director, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Office: 109C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1604
Email: d-lagoudas@tamu.edu


Image Of Reza Langari

Reza Langari

Professor
Joint Faculty - Dept. Head, Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution

Office: 107 Fermier Hall
Phone: 979.862.4945
Email: rlangari@tamu.edu


Jean Briac Le Graverend

Jean-Briac le Graverend

Assistant Professor

Office: 743D HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1703
Email: jblegraverend@tamu.edu


Wayne Lutz

Wayne Lutz

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: 743A HRBB
Phone: 979.847.8852
Email: wlutz@tamu.edu


Aashwin Mishra

Lecturer

Office: 604 HRBB
Email: aashwin@tamu.edu


Daniele Mortari

Daniele Mortari

Professor
Chief Space Scientist, AeroSpace Technology, Research & Operations (ASTRO) Center

Office: 746C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.0734
Email: mortari@tamu.edu


Mohammad Naraghi

Mohammad Naraghi

Assistant Professor

Office: 743B HRBB
Phone: 979.862.3323
Email: Naraghi@tamu.edu


Image-of-Thomas-Pollock

Tom Pollock

Associate Professor

Office: 741B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1686
Email: pollock@tamu.edu


Reddy

J. N. Reddy

Joint Faculty - Mechanical Engineering
Oscar S. Wyatt Jr. Chair
Regents Professor
Distinguished Professor

Office: 404 MEOB
Phone: 979.862.2417
Email: jnreddy@tamu.edu


Othon Rediniotis

Othon Rediniotis

Professor

Office: 609B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1658
Email: rediniotis@tamu.edu


Helen Reed

Helen Reed

Professor and Holder of the Edward "Pete" Aldridge '60 Professorship
Regents Professor
Presidential Professor for Teaching Excellence
Director, AggieSat Lab Satellite Program
Director, Computational Stability & Transition Lab

Office: 611C HRBB
Phone: 979.458.2158
Email: helen.reed@tamu.edu


Jacques Richard

Jacques Richard

Lecturer

Office: 744C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.3916
Email: richard@tamu.edu


William Saric

William Saric

Distinguished Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Director, Flight Research Laboratory
George Eppright '26 Chair in Engineering

Office: 602C HRBB
Phone: 979.862.1749
Email: saric@tamu.edu


Marlan Scully

Joint Faculty - Distinguished Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Director, IQSE
Director, CTP
TEES Distinguished Research Chair

Office: 566 MPHY
Phone: 979.862.2333
Email: scully@tamu.edu


Kristi Shryock

Kristi Shryock

Instructional Associate Professor
Senior Director, Retention, EASA

Office: 741C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.0735
Email: kshryock@tamu.edu


Image of John Slattery

John Slattery

TEES Research Professor

Office: 744B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.0407
Email: slattery@tamu.edu


Thomas Strganac

Thomas Strganac

Professor

Office: 743C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1694
Email: strag@tamu.edu


Thoefanis Strouboulis

Theofanis Strouboulis

Professor

Office: 736B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1676
Email: fanis@tamu.edu


Ramesh Talreja

Ramesh Talreja

Tenneco Professor

Office: 736A HRBB
Phone: 979.458.3256
Email: talreja@tamu.edu


Image of James Turner

James Turner

TEES Research Professor
Director Of Operations, Cass

Office: 745 HRBB
Phone: 979.458.1429
Email: turner@tamu.edu


Rao Vadali

Srinivas Rao Vadali

Professor

Office: 727B HRBB
Phone: 979.845.3918
Email: svadali@tamu.edu


Image of John Valasek

John Valasek

Professor
Director, Center for Autonomous Vehicles and Sensor Systems (CANVASS)
Director, Vehicle Systems & Control Laboratory

Office: 719C HRBB
Phone: 979.845.1685
Email: valasek@tamu.edu


Jay R. Walton

Joint Faculty - Mathmatics Joint Professor

Office: 631B BLOC
Phone: 979.845.7242
Email: jay-walton@tamu.edu


John Whitcomb

John Whitcomb

Professor

Office: 724 HRBB
Phone: 979.845.4006
Email: jdw@tamu.edu


Ed White

Edward White

Associate Professor
Associate Department Head

Office: 706 HRBB
Phone: 979.862.6446
Email: ebw@tamu.edu