Faculty


Image of Terry Alfriend

Terry Alfriend

Professor

Office: HRBB 727A
Phone: 831.648.1772
Email: alfriend@tamu.edu


Avnet

Mark Avnet

Joint Faculty - Assistant Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Office: ETB 4075
Phone: 979.458.2339
Email: avnet@tamu.edu


Moble Benedict

Moble Benedict

Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 746A
Phone: 979.458.2705
Email: benedict@tamu.edu


Amine Benzerga

Amine Benzerga

Professor
Director, Center for Intelligent Materials and Structures (CiMMS)

Office: HRBB 736C
Phone: 979.845.1602
Email: benzerga@tamu.edu


Raktim Bhattacharya

Raktim Bhattacharya

Associate Professor

Office: HRBB 727C
Phone: 979.862.2914
Email: raktim@tamu.edu


R Bowersox 2016 Ue

Rodney Bowersox

Department Head
Professor
Director, TAMU National Aerothermochemistry Laboratory

Office: HRBB 710
Phone: 979.845.4184
Email: bowersox@tamu.edu


Jim Boyd

Jim Boyd

Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Office: HRBB 707
Phone: 979.220.1211
Email: jgboyd@tamu.edu


Suman Chakravorty

Suman Chakravorty

Associate Professor

Office: HRBB 741A
Phone: 979.458.0064
Email: schakrav@tamu.edu


Image Of Chamitoff

Gregory Chamitoff

Professor of Engineering Practice
Director, AeroSpace Technology, Research & Operations (ASTRO) Center

Office: HRBB 746B
Phone: 979.862.3413
Email: chamitoff@tamu.edu


Paul Cizmas

Paul Cizmas

Professor

Office: HRBB 631B
Phone: 979.845.5952
Email: cizmas@tamu.edu


D Donzis 2016 Ue

Diego Donzis

Associate Professor

Office: HRBB 605
Phone: 979.862.2427
Email: donzis@tamu.edu


Dunbar For Web

Bonnie Dunbar

TEES Distinguished Research Professor
Director of TEES Institute for Engineering Education and Innovation (IEEI)

Office: HRBB 609B
Phone: 979.845.4286
Email: Bjdunbar@tamu.edu


Harry Elmendorf

Harry Elmendorf

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: HRBB 741D
Phone: 979.845.0714
Email: harryelmo@tamu.edu


Sharath Girimaji

Sharath Girimaji

General Dynamics Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Joint Faculty - Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Department Head, Department of Ocean Engineering
Chief Scientist, ASTRO Center
Faculty Advisor, High Altitude Balloon Club

Office: HRBB 607B
Phone: 979.845.1674
Email: girimaji@tamu.edu


K Hara 2016 Ue

Kentaro Hara

Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 607A
Phone: 979.862.1660
Email: khara@tamu.edu


D Hartl 2016 Ue

Darren Hartl

Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 745
Phone: 979.862.7087
Email: darren.hartl@tamu.edu


J Hurtado 2016 Ue

John Hurtado

Professor
Associate Dean, Engineering Academic & Student Affairs

Office: HRBB 722A
Phone: 979.845.1659
Email: jehurtado@tamu.edu


David Hyland

David Hyland

Professor

Office: HRBB 719B
Phone: 979.862.2647
Email: dhiland@tamu.edu


Image of John Junkins

John Junkins

Distinguished Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Regents Professor
Holder of the Royce E. Wisenbaker Chair
Director, Land Air and Space Robotics Laboratory (LASR)
Director, Texas A&M University Institute for Advanced Study (TIAS)

Office: HRBB 727D
Phone: 979.845.3912
Email: junkins@tamu.edu


Dave Kanipe

David Kanipe

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: HRBB 744D
Phone: 979.862.3412
Email: dkanipe@tamu.edu


Karaman

Ibrahim Karaman

Joint Faculty - Head, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Chevron Professor I

Office: MEOB 503
Phone: 979.862.3923
Email: ikaraman@tamu.edu


A Karpetis 2016 Ue

Adonios Karpetis

Associate Professor

Office: HRBB 607C
Phone: 979.458.4301
Email: karpetis@tamu.edu


V Kinra 2016 Ue

Vikram Kinra

Professor
Director of Graduate Programs
Director of Teaching Fellows Program

Office: HRBB 739
Phone: 979.845.1667
Email: kinra@tamu.edu


Kulatilaka 300

Waruna Kulatilaka

Joint Faculty - Mechanical Engineering
Associate Professor

Office: MEOB 407
Phone: 979.458.2885
Email: waruna.kulatilaka@tamu.edu


Image of Dimitris Lagoudas

Dimitris Lagoudas

Professor
Senior Associate Dean for Research
University Distinguished Professor
John and Bea Slattery Chair Professor
Associate Vice Chancellor for Engineering Research
Deputy Director, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station

Office: HRBB 602B
Phone: 979.458.1378
Email: d-lagoudas@tamu.edu


Image Of Reza Langari

Reza Langari

Professor
Joint Faculty - Dept. Head, Engineering Technology and Industrial Distribution

Office: FERM 107
Phone: 979.862.4945
Email: rlangari@tamu.edu


Jean Briac Le Graverend

Jean-Briac le Graverend

Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 743D
Phone: 979.845.1703
Email: jblegraverend@tamu.edu


W Lutz 2016 Ue

Wayne Lutz

Associate Professor of Engineering Practice

Office: HRBB 743A
Phone: 979.847.8852
Email: wlutz@tamu.edu


D Mortari 2016 Ue

Daniele Mortari

Professor
Chief Space Scientist, AeroSpace Technology, Research & Operations (ASTRO) Center

Office: HRBB 746C
Phone: 979.845.0734
Email: mortari@tamu.edu


M Naraghi 2016 Ue

Mohammad Naraghi

Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 743B
Phone: 979.862.3323
Email: Naraghi@tamu.edu


Image-of-Thomas-Pollock

Tom Pollock

Associate Professor

Office: HRBB 741B
Phone: 979.845.1686
Email: pollock@tamu.edu


Poludnenko 2 Web

Alexei Poludnenko

Associate Professor

Office: HRBB 616B
Phone: 979.245.4891
Email: apoludn@tamu.edu


Reddy

J. N. Reddy

Joint Faculty - Mechanical Engineering
Oscar S. Wyatt Jr. Chair
Regents Professor
Distinguished Professor

Office: MEOB 404
Phone: 979.862.2417
Email: jnreddy@tamu.edu


Othon Rediniotis

Othon Rediniotis

Professor

Office: HRBB 604
Phone: 979.845.1658
Email: rediniotis@tamu.edu


H Reed 2016

Helen Reed

Professor and Holder of the Edward "Pete" Aldridge '60 Professorship
Regents Professor
Presidential Professor for Teaching Excellence
Director, AggieSat Lab Satellite Program
Director, Computational Stability & Transition Lab

Office: HRBB 611B
Phone: 979.845.7178
Email: helen.reed@tamu.edu


Jacques Richard

Jacques Richard

Senior Lecturer

Office: HRBB 744C
Phone: 979.845.3916
Email: richard@tamu.edu


William Saric

William Saric

Distinguished Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Director, Flight Research Laboratory
George Eppright '26 Chair in Engineering

Office: HRBB 602C
Phone: 979.862.1749
Email: saric@tamu.edu


Marlan Scully

Joint Faculty - Distinguished Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Director, IQSE
Director, CTP
TEES Distinguished Research Chair

Office: MPHY 566
Phone: 979.862.2333
Email: scully@tamu.edu


K Shryock 2016 Ue

Kristi Shryock

Instructional Associate Professor
Executive Director, Interdisciplinary Engineering Programs

Office: HRBB 741C
Phone: 979.845.0735
Email: kshryock@tamu.edu


R Skelton 2016 Ue

Robert Skelton

TEES Distinguished Research Professor

Office: HRBB 722B
Phone: 979.845.3947
Email: bobskelton@tamu.edu


Image of John Slattery

John Slattery

Visiting Scholar/Professor

Office: HRBB 744B
Phone: 979.845.0407
Email: slattery@tamu.edu


Thomas Strganac

Thomas Strganac

Professor
Undergraduate Advising Coordinator
Engineering Honors Coordinator for Aerospace Engineering

Office: HRBB 743C
Phone: 979.845.1694
Email: strag@tamu.edu


F Strouboulis 2016 Ue

Theofanis Strouboulis

Professor

Office: HRBB 736B
Phone: 979.845.1676
Email: strouboulis@tamu.edu


Ramesh Talreja

Ramesh Talreja

Tenneco Professor

Office: HRBB 736A
Phone: 979.458.3256
Email: talreja@tamu.edu


Tichenor Web

Nathan Tichenor

Research Assistant Professor

Office: HRBB 616A
Phone: 979.845.4938
Email: ntichenor@tamu.edu


Rao Vadali

Srinivas Rao Vadali

Professor

Office: HRBB 727B
Phone: 979.845.3918
Email: svadali@tamu.edu


Valasek Web 2016

John Valasek

Professor and Holder of the Thaman Professorship
Director, Center for Autonomous Vehicles and Sensor Systems (CANVASS)
Director, Vehicle Systems & Control Laboratory

Office: HRBB 719C
Phone: 979.845.1685
Email: valasek@tamu.edu


Jay R. Walton

Joint Faculty - Mathematics Joint Professor

Office: BLOC 631B
Phone: 979.845.7242
Email: jay-walton@tamu.edu


John Whitcomb

John Whitcomb

Professor

Office: HRBB 724
Phone: 979.845.4006
Email: jdw@tamu.edu


E White 2016 Ue

Edward White

Associate Professor
Associate Department Head

Office: HRBB 706
Phone: 979.862.6446
Email: ebw@tamu.edu


Dr Ahmadbaniyounes New

Ahmad Bani Younes

Adjunct Faculty - Assistant Professor

Office: PO Box 127788, Abu Dhabi, UAE
Phone: 971 (02) 447.2442
Email: olalahmad_1@tamu.edu